using auto ecu on manual waja 4g18

one1002

Jun 4, 2009
hi guys..recently i converted my auto waja to manual..but still using the auto ecu..i still have the manual ecu.questions :

1) is it ok for me to use auto ecu on my current manual waja?
2) is there any decrease of performance or side effect if using auto ecu?
3) will there be any problem if using auto ecu on manual car?
4) if i want to change to manual ecu, do i have to do wiring/harness all?
5) if i want to install e-manage blue,will the ecu gives any difference if using auto ecu or manual?
5) which one do u recommend, just use the auto ecu,or change to manual ecu?

thx all..need your suggestion as i want to sell one of the ecu later :adore::adore::hmmmm::hmmmm:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
u can use the auto ecu jer, no prob langsung.. tune it up wit the emanage to get better result.

one1002

Jun 4, 2009
ar..thx..xtremeleo,r u anywhere near selayang?thought of meeting u...

one1002

Jun 4, 2009
that one i dont know..coz last time when i converted my gearbox,i asked the mech about ecu thing,he said if manual can use auto ecu..but i'm not sure if auto can use manual ecu..

posting here just to make sure there will be no prob regarding the ecu thingy

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
manual ecu on an auto trannied engine? not advisable sir, as sum auto ecu has the transmission controller unit built-in.

one1002 : god willing sir, i think ive given u my number kan?

*as far as i know...

(for proton model atleast)...

any proton 1.6cc and above use 2 ecu...one for engine and another for tranny....

(only 1.3/1.5 use built-in autobox-ecu)

so there's no problem at-all using the original ecu even the transmission swapped.....

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
hmmm. i think need to check if any electronic cables connected to my gb to find out...everyday i learn something new....thanx extremeleo...i think have to start calling u sifu aredy.:biggrin:

pomengtr...any idea about b16a ecu? i only noticed 1 ecu in mine...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
everybody is a student till the day they die....only difference is some students know more n teach other students who dont know mah. so yr more of a senior student loh heheheh. anyway...thanx. u still havent tell me wat u did to that b16a?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
who me? did i tell sumthing about a b16 ke? err, we tuned it up properly jer, dats it. den the guy changed to a bigger zorst, the ride isnt crispy dah after dat..

one1002

Jun 4, 2009
ahh..thx sifusss...new thing i learned today...manual can use auto ecu..but not the other way round..hahaha

xtremeleo : yeah u gave already..now trying to find some free days lah.. =P

Hi friends

This is a Honda Fit, less than 10 years old, nice looking with the sporty Advan Racing wheels.

engine was cleaned first

From

To