Tuner ?

trxx

May 9, 2005
those i saw they use computer to tune car for n/a or carb
how does this thing works or called? what is needed? software cables? is that every car have ECU? any eletronic that can tuned the car performance? how eh? duno can DIY this thing ? i found the sofware and setting for the car model and manufacture :cool:

something like this? http://www.perfectpower.com/products/smt6.asp

must addon some kind of ECU pigiy back or something ? stock original cars carburator la or N/A got ECU?

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
warr ......... dat thing very high tech man like the auto tuner on the racing cars ....... i seen that ting in of of those big repair factory in old klang road ........

trxx

May 9, 2005
so can DIY? where to get that parts or any 1 can explain this? stock car got ECU?
caburator car can tune rite?
how do? ?? ? ? help la
so lazy ah

LilKeV84

Feb 7, 2005
Subang Jaya
stock car got ecu...if its EFI engine lah
but most stock ecus are not programmable...as in to change its mapping u must change the chip...
u wan programable? go change ur ecu lor...prepare to pay a bomb =)

carburetor car...how to tune lah...no electronics oso
onli can change air/fuel ratio onli lor...

adibk10

Jul 5, 2005
KL/PJ
www.supermarch.cjb.net
nissan march can or not

how about nissan march.std ecu can be modified or not...pening kapla oledy,dont know how to mod dis car.any comment please teach me...private msg ye