Trial Engine Tune...

Danny101 said:
dreamy, too bad tuesday very busy otherwise can join u guys.......hahaha, when is ur car ready??
nobody ask u to come along also...... :D

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
dreamy said:
this time da car injury juz like da knife pok inside my heart....
mayb after repair ...erm...wanna buy other car adi
yalar bro sad to hear that but dun worry too much lor everything's gonna be fine once william san fixed it :smile:

weirder

Jun 16, 2005
sri serdang
dreamy.... izit your ae111 at the trial? waiting to get the engine? wit a 'dreamy' sticker on the windscreen? :)

LuXun

Dec 16, 2004
Ipoh, JB
Finished my engine re-shim in Trial. The engine now smoother & more responsive, the "taktaktak.." sound gone, engine noise lower but still have... maybe is the pulley problem as william said. Really recommend 20V user to do it at least once after engine transplated.

7500RPM

Aug 14, 2005
excellent.. i am going to reshim mine too. how much does it cost luxum?. i really hate the taxi sound. :P

buck-7

Oct 8, 2004
B.B.BANGI
might be dropping by around lunch time tomorrow to see if i can afford the pulley thing since i need to change the timing belt.

hi guys! i'm driving myvi auto 1.3, guys help me out which is better for myvi in terms of performance and pick up, open pod or drop in air filter. If it's an open pod, is open pod like simota carbon air intake will be okay? guys, i need your advice before I mod the air filter. Thanks!