TOYOTA COLORA SE call what??

WAJA2003

Errr stupid question here...can i know 1989 model toyota collora SE is calling what??? AE??? n is SEG 1995 calling what?? AE100 or 101

yolk

corolla SE is AE92 or EE90 ... and it's COROLLA ... not COLORA :angry: :lol:

WAJA2003

Originally posted by yolk@Dec 24 2004, 15:26
corolla SE is AE92 or EE90 ... and it's COROLLA ... not COLORA :angry: :lol:
Aik sorry sorry yolk tai ko :D :D :D :D :D :D
Aiya i no study hard last time mahhh,so wrong speling lorrr :( :( :( :(
Errr so what driferent or AE92 n EE90???
CC not same arrr?? i know is hv 1.3 n 1.6 in stock.......but now many ppl go to mod it liao....
Last question..is it rim PCD is PCD100???? or 114??

yolk

ee90 1.3
ae92 1.6 (i think not sure if ae90 or ae92)
pcd 100

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
lol i just found a 89' corolla's catalog. didn't say anything about AE92 or 90 or whatever.. just 1.6GL and 1.3GL. former running 4A-F while the later run 2E.

GT20v

EE90,AE92,AE90 all using the same chasis based.....

diff on on the engine side........

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
SE, SEG, Liminted... means the grade only isn't it?
EE90, AE90, AE100, AE111 is the model right?

My car is EE100 also got SE behind.
the EE90 also got SE behind.
AE100 normally i saw is SEG.

mm... dunno.. whtever...

rubbs

Apr 19, 2004
Puchong
What i know is SE, SEG, SE limited is only used in our country to differentiate between the various models.

SE is for AE92/EE90 chassis.... while SEG is for EE100/AE101/AE111?? Correct me if i'm wrong. :huh:

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
EE100 with SE behind is the first edition of SEG in Malaysia. In Indonesia, it's simply called Great Corolla, no SE or SEG yada yada.

Models thereafter are all with SEG behind. all these are EE100, AE100, AE101. some is 1.3cc, others are 1.6cc. 1997 (if I not mistaken on the year) models onwards are AE111.

Normally people call EE90, AE92 as Toyota SE. for the first batch of these car, which came out in the '88 and '89, there's GL behind it. Most are 1.3cc carb with smaller bumpers and yellow rear signal lights. 1990 onwards came SE, with larger bumpers and white lights. I'm not too sure what's the difference in SE Limited, perhaps someone can enlighten us on this.Besides the sedan version, I noticed that most of the SE hatchback bears the SE Limited emblem too.

As the M3 has gotten softer and a far cry from its racing homologation days
despite having more and more horsepower, no thanks to BMW's marketing men, Audi
and Mercedes have caught up in the uber saloon stakes. Whilst BMW is thanking
their lucky stars that Audi's fantastic RS4 is no longer in production (new one
coming sometime in 2009), Mercedes is going to unleash the C63 AMG, a 451bhp...