Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Timing belt and bearings

scoobydoo

Hi peeps

Could anyone give me a heads up on where and how much i shud be paying for my Forester SF5 timing belt and its corresponding bearings?

Yo subaru gurus...

What does it mean when the check engine light is on and the hold light is blinking continuosly?
Really need expert help on this....
I'm driving a forester..year 97

Thanks all...!!

Malcolm said:
Yo subaru gurus...

What does it mean when the check engine light is on and the hold light is blinking continuosly?
Really need expert help on this....
I'm driving a forester..year 97

Thanks all...!!

where ur location? something damaged oledi in ur engine bay.....i dunno forestor hv self-diagnostic o not......if dun hv hv to send to workshop lo......

u better login to www.mysubaruclub.com to ask

they wil answer u very soon.....dun go to repair ur car 1st..ask them 1st..ok? f not sure kena potong by workshop

Sorry sorry...false alarm..It turns out that when i installed my cd player...my ice guy pulled a cable too hard...and i think it made the connection between my s-afc and ecu loose...

so...that was why the check engine light came on and stuff....but i still really wanna know what it means when the hold light blinks though.

Malcolm