The fastest FWD record.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
For those that didn't follow the US drag scene. I get my scoop from HT.

Eggum racing (a private unsponsored team) has achieved what other teams could not, including big name teams and tuners.

7.9xx secs on 0-400m.

Of note is:

a) the team highlight member is a female, Stephanie Eggum, said to be a involved in mechanical aspects of the car and engine. Girl tuner/engine builder in Malaysia? You wish!

b) they're NOT SPONSORED!

Geez, americans can really get around that traction issue, when considered that FWD are generally thought to be at a disadvantage when talking about traction.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
actually found out in december.. but since no one posted yet.. well.. here's to those that didn't know yet.

Thanks for contributing the video link.

chris2000

Apr 14, 2005
Yup, actually knew it in December also.

Actually their got sponsor. I think what the USA meant unsponsored Private team is that they are not factory back or not back up by any big tuning house in USA.

Some of her sponsors are Preccision Turbo for the turbo, CP for the pistons, NGK for the plugs and Omni Power for the Drag coilovers.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
n madder of all...how many sub 8s passes did she make lar???fuuhhwwaaahh...sui car,superb time..hot driver...muuaakkkssss........
i RIKE!hahahahahahhah
i wanna do 15s oso susah w my 1.6L..damn!hehehe

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
hattech-v won reveal his best time 1...dis fella very d secretive 1...ehehhehehe
but i blif local's best FWD time is just slightly below 12s,no?

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
wahahhahhaha... funny la u... how come 4 doors super heavy car can be the fastest... mine 7+... last time clocked at sepang.... but 200m only... kekkekeke...
akuma, where got secretive 1... nothing secret....

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
hattech-v,
u sum more sed ur no secretive....u tell me..u come kuantan how many times dy?dun say ur batang idung..ur batang exos pun i x penah nampak tau tak?ahahhahah
n lemme know if ur joining SDB...i oso wanna try..@ least ader lar gang nak pi skali?hehehehe

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
user6,
yeap..AFAIK,those monster 2L VTECs r running sub 12s timing....4 2WD turbos i'm not so sure...coz i'm not really into turbos yet....but those 4WD turbos r doin 10s flat,no?.....

crazy4honda

Aug 22, 2005
respect to this girl,not yet sponsored by big name but hav a fast car..even big name in u.s. can get near her time..

always c stephanie silver coupe at sri kembangan buying performance parts from avantech..keke..j/k

I owned a second hand 2013 Japanese spec Lexus IS250...However, its audio which includes the FM/AM, Bluetooth, Navigation, hands-free phone system, automatic air conditioning system & other functions are all in Japanese...That is its menu are all in Japanese which makes it difficult/impossible for me to do a set up & also settings....I was told once that in order to convert it to English display & language, i need to replace the audio system "motherboad" to English version which will...