Taking Care of a White car

popiah

Mar 20, 2004
seraph, turtlewax caused swirls on my car too. :( anyway another easy on easy off wax would be meguiar's nxt wax. although it is a polymer sealant. kinda expensive though.

spec.check

Feb 7, 2005
what do the differences, each of these do to our car? wax is wax...isnt it?

cheers,
s-c

spec.check

Feb 7, 2005
before CNY..i polish my car.....next day, cannot lift both my hands!!

what does on/ off means le?

seraph...is that your photo or your friend's photo? [just curious]

cheers,
s-c

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
the avatar is stolen from some website featuring webcam girls. :lol:

when waxing must wax on then off, mah, right?
on is when applying the wax on the surface.
then off is when removing it.
then only super licin and nice :)

unless i've been doing it wrong all these years :unsure:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by Seraph+Jan 31 2005, 01:04 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Seraph @ Jan 31 2005, 01:04 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-g88@Jan 27 2005, 20:37
i parked my white old junk 24 hrs outdoor open air since house dun have cover car park :(....the only thing i did to maintain is wash, wax and polish regularly...already last me for 5 years place since i respray the car...still look kilat and new heheheh
i hear you're a freak and even go out and wipe down your car after it rains bro, and your car can match new white cars :P

. [/b][/quote]
I aint freak but just like to maintain my car paint and make sure it's clean and shinning always....you jealous ar ? :lol:

Here's the result upon all the hardwork :P :D

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
Originally posted by g88+Feb 17 2005, 00:29 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (g88 @ Feb 17 2005, 00:29 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Seraph@Jan 31 2005, 01:04
<!--QuoteBegin-g88
@Jan 27 2005, 20:37
i parked my white old junk 24 hrs outdoor open air since house dun have cover car park :(....the only thing i did to maintain is wash, wax and polish regularly...already last me for 5 years place since i respray the car...still look kilat and new heheheh

i hear you're a freak and even go out and wipe down your car after it rains bro, and your car can match new white cars :P

I aint freak but just like to maintain my car paint and make sure it's clean and shinning always....you jealous ar ? :lol:

Here's the result upon all the hardwork :P :D

[/b][/quote]
jealous lah :(

but lately my problem isn't with detailing my new cars getting scratched by jealous idiots and stone damage.

how you protect against those stones hitting your grille and bonnet?

g88

Jan 28, 2004

1. Don't drive the car so much :lol:
2. Don't drive on rocky road...

Mine also got kena...can't do anything...touch up balik lor... but i am on option 1

Le3hy0r1

Aug 2, 2004
Originally posted by Seraph@Feb 17 2005, 00:33

jealous lah :(

but lately my problem isn't with detailing my new cars getting scratched by jealous idiots and stone damage.

dun drive, :D
btw, i know how to wax on, but what about off ? u use another clean clothe ??? :(

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
Originally posted by g88@Feb 17 2005, 00:44

Mine also got kena...can't do anything...touch up balik lor... but i am on option 1
g88- how u touch up balik?

le - yeah, usually with a seperate cloth when wax off.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by Seraph+Feb 17 2005, 00:50 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Seraph @ Feb 17 2005, 00:50 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-g88@Feb 17 2005, 00:44

g88- how u touch up balik?

le - yeah, usually with a seperate cloth when wax off. [/b][/quote]
i touch up balik with the left behind paint that i got from my paint shop last time (4-5 years back) when i respray the car

spec.check

Feb 7, 2005
so, that's what it means by on/off. I confused..what has waxing got to do with the ignition .. :lol:

am thinking of buying the machine to wax car....what do you guys think? (at least my hand wont so "kebas" after that).

cheers,
s-c

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
Originally posted by spec.check@Feb 17 2005, 15:23
so, that's what it means by on/off. I confused..what has waxing got to do with the ignition .. :lol:

am thinking of buying the machine to wax car....what do you guys think? (at least my hand wont so "kebas" after that).

cheers,
s-c
where can get ?
actuali i m planning to get oso...
my home got 4 cars need 2 polish..
everytime after polish..
my hand can move for dayz :lol:

popiah

Mar 20, 2004
spec.check, some waxes claim to clean and polish and at the same time. these are slightly more abbrasive than pure waxes. pure wax does not have any cleaning properties at all. :P

turtlewax falls into the first category, which is an all in one polish wax cleaner etc etc.

spec.check

Feb 7, 2005
popiah dude,

thx for the info. Doesnt waxing give the same effect as polishing? Wuz the diff neways?

Seraph,....so, its called a buffer machine. Never knew what it was called.

chirz,
s-c

popiah

Mar 20, 2004
hi spec.check, a pure polish is used to deepen the car's colour. however, it has no cleaning or protecting properties. pure polishes like meguiar's show car glaze is said to contain special blend of oil and chemicals to make the paint look wet and deep.

a wax is a protective layer that is applied as the final step in a car polishing process. there are some containing natural carnuaba wax, and there are some that are polymer sealant.

the cx, i dunno about soft99 white, i have not used it before. :P i have used the liquid soft 99 in a blue bottle before, dun like it. hehe.

R.C.

Originally posted by man10681@Jan 25 2005, 20:45
im using white pearl,every week must wash,if u leave more time then the dirt will stick to the paint...then u r going to spend more on waxing or polishing...
True.

My first car was a white EG hatchback.

The finished table

my engine gone, blown beyond repairs

take the engine home and dismantle and do some power wash + degrease...