streamx

devil

if u r using wireless, check the wireless card driver. I expeirence disconnectin due to driver compliancy in winxp.

or... ur line at ur area suck .. call tmnet n keep complaint, they might be able to solve ur problem.

donchichi

Subang Jaya
Its supposed to disconnect every 12 hours I believe to keep the IP dynamic. But if its more frequent then you need to check with Telekom or do what Devil said, make sure all your drivers are up to date and your data cables are not passing through high voltage power cables.

sakuragi

Try checking if your phone line is clear or not. If it's not, then
your line must be causing the disconnections. Do you have the
phone line filter that comes with streamyx? Put it on and take
em out to try the connections. Else, just call streamyx hotline.
They might take almost forever to reach your doorstep though.

If you're using wireless then sorry.... can't help you :)

simplythebest

either streamyx server down or your phone line suck .. few months ago .. cannot idle more than 24 hours .. and well recently .. can yeah :lol:

caNnonDa|e

Nov 19, 2003
i am not using wireless, just the normal line. it connect the noise filter as well and my connection went through a network router. that all.

Malaysian

cannodale....

if ur using XP..and get frequent disc. like 15 mins of usage.....sometimes better and only disc. after 1 hour++

then it's ur modem problem..

if u use XP...it will disc.

If u wanna make sure is ur modem problem..go find a win98 com..and use it...the whole win98 will hang...if so..ur modem problem..

Malaysian

i knew u were using XP...

im damn sure ur modem problem...go claim waranty lar...

dun believe me..try it on win98...either it will disc. or the win98 will hang..

gan

ganplace.com
maybe there r 2 problems...

1 . Your IP configuration is wrong... try check it...
2. Install a newer version of winpot dialer...