Steering stability

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
Hi to waja sifus
I would like to know how to improve our steering stability such as to prevent body roll.
Maybe a strut bar,spring,absorber,sway bar n etc aspect.

Hi to waja sifus
I would like to know how to improve our steering stability such as to prevent body roll.
Maybe a strut bar,spring,absorber,sway bar n etc aspect.
steering stability: add more camber.. atleast -1.0degree up to -2.0degree

prevent bodyroll: get biggest UR anti roll bar for your car and keep the spring/absorber stock...

ken yeang

Tyres, springs, dampers, bushes, suspension geometry, unsprung weight, differential. ride height, camber/toe setting/castor, speed of the car, condition of the road, etc

Like tuning for race dy.....hhahhahahhaha:biggrin:

Because race car!

And you missed out preload for the antiroll bars!

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
Thanks for the info guys but i wish to start by the basic first.Hehe :biggrin:
Ok,now the question is what type and what brand is good?
Greddy?UR?

Thanks for the info guys but i wish to start by the basic first.Hehe :biggrin:
Ok,now the question is what type and what brand is good?
Greddy?UR?
Greddy doesn't make bars. So if you're looking for bars go with the known brands like Ultraracing, Cusco (ori), 3Max, UTR, etc.

I would recommend you get a thicker rear antiroll bar. Btw, what do you drive?

Greddy doesn't make bars. So if you're looking for bars go with the known brands like Ultraracing, Cusco (ori), 3Max, UTR, etc.

I would recommend you get a thicker rear antiroll bar. Btw, what do you drive?
Alamak, bro. Izso, he mentioned Waja sifus.......hahhahhahahahahhahahahhaha:rofl:

ken yeang

UR has good selection of bars.....quality vs price oso quite reasonable.

I heard that UR can be custom-made, if there are enuf quantity (I hear that from 4x4 enthusiasts)...Any taiko can confirm that?

UR has good selection of bars.....quality vs price oso quite reasonable.

I heard that UR can be custom-made, if there are enuf MONEY (I hear that from 4x4 enthusiasts)...Any taiko can confirm that?

correction :p :rofl:

hey guys,

Need more rigidity and strengthening on your car?
Regular Strut Bars aren't sufficient!
Your chassis flexes more you think!
Your suspension only works properly when the chassis is as rigid as possible.

UltraRacing has a solution!

We offer 3 main products:

3-4 points Front strut bars (very similar to TRD's well designed strut bars!)
2-3 points Fender bars (HELPS alot!)
3-4 point REAR strut bars

these...