Star Wars Episode 3: Premier @ Mid Valley

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Just came back from Mid Valley... man, didn't know there so many SW fans there! Some even dressed up as Darth Vader and Anakin Skywalker. :confused:

Darth Vader is kinda cool but... he wears executive shoes (looks like Allan Delon?). The one who stole the show was Anakin Skywalker... very detailed down to the scar on this right right eye. :eek:

Here are some shots. Sorry... picture a bit blur. Shot using Treo 650.

headache

When is Unker Ho cuming out with his VCD/DVD version? :p

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
wah , don spoil watching with small screen VCD, DVD.

I have watched it last night and I'll say it the BEST STAR WARS movie.Prequel and sequel!! (there are a little grey patches in small parts of the movies but heellavalot of remedy in entertainment value!)

storyline, pacing, ships, effects !!!:) :) :) :)

Will, i watch it again on the movies > Yes, most definately.

It's worth the ticket !

only downside is the sound system in GSC gold class (not so good)

NOSkill

Are these Jedi and black mask dude the workers of the cinema?? Or some geeks??

Spoiler:
Anakin is Darth Vader!!!! LOL.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Caught the 11pm show at Sunway Pyramid. Reached the cinema at 10:55 and there's a big crowd gathering waiting to get in. Apparently the have some problems and all the shows were delayed for about 30 minutes.

Spent the past few Saturdays going around KL and PJ hunting for Star Wars billboards and promotional events.

You can read the writeup and photos done by a friend of mine at the link below.
Perang Bintang

We also covered GSC's Star Wars roadshow at Times Square.
GSC Times Square Star Wars Roadshow

And don't miss our partner in crime, Darth Tater!
:D

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Yeah. Just the default camera software. Other 3rd party not compatible with Garnet 5.4 (the OS on Treo 650).

headache

koolspyda said:
wah , don spoil watching with small screen VCD, DVD.
I got BIG screen, lar.
If still too small, then, I stick my face on the screen, lor.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
headache said:
I got BIG screen, lar.
If still too small, then, I stick my face on the screen, lor.
42" plasma? aiya that u can use to watch japanese flicks la. zoom in & out all you want lo.

Enjoy the presence of cinema (not cinema copy) ;)

prodigy

look at the two doofus. ok, they might be great fans of star wars but are you gonna walk around in anakin and darth vader suits after the movie. besides, its gonna be quite hot underneath it.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
in jovial times , one can lighten up for events like this.

It just like asking to go fro costume party. (Urr, unless one deem it as only for high schoolers or what you only do in your acne years.)

I for one welcome the initiative (not only because i'm a SW fan) but the fragility of our society sometimes make its so rigid and ho-hum.