SR16 NEO VVL & NEO VVL N1

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Sure ah? I thought VTEC, GSR and EVO engine whack kow Nissan crap engines?
Nissan no power one lah. Slow and pariah only.

That's why lah ppl like to play Vtec and Mivec and Blacktop with 4 turttles.

sang

Dec 4, 2006
BabyGodzillaGTi-R... wow! scary nick.. yr car must be damn fast...
But .. i'm pity u... yr level as a senior member does not reflect yr knowledge
about Nissan engine technology...

cmng

Wa old topic still want to dig it

:congrats:

sang said:
BabyGodzillaGTi-R... wow! scary nick.. yr car must be damn fast...
But .. i'm pity u... yr level as a senior member does not reflect yr knowledge
about Nissan engine technology...
seniority doesnt mean he know everything
you as senior doesnt mean you must know better than your junior

nissan Engine technology ?
i know everyone tell me neo engine
err what is NEO..
explain me la
me noobie on NEO engine

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Hahahahahahahahahahaha here we go again.
Someone stirred the hornet's nest.

Someone enlighten me how does NEO works?
Seriously till today i haven't a slightest clue how does it function or differ from other variable lift and timing technology honestly.
Pardon my ignorance.

My 2 rupiah observation is that MIVECs and VTECs rullez the streets of KL. Followed by the BEAMs and VVTi crowd. I just dont see any NEO VVLs or what the heck is that. All i know that EVO is the best. 280hp. Can whack kow many cars. Me thinks Nissan cars are just over rated.

Er btw my car is not fast. I dont even drive a car seriously. I only drive a beat up Toyota Hilux. The type Pua Chu Kang drives to the construction site.
Peace.
=)

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
kuNyit said:
had an xperience with my friend where he converted his AD resort with 2.0NEO VVL. I can tell you that the car very marvelous intem of pickup n top speed. From 0 - 240KMH huh damn fast! The best thing is the variable valve sound (same as vtec sound) mush more nicer than Vtec and open twice!!

I believed my Vtec cant beat it.... but dunno with no reason how this nice engine is not popular compared with EVO, MIVEC, VTec, 4AGE and others engines?
Wah very fast man...
This AD Resort white in colour and must be quite a sleeper.
Also carry crates of mineral water everywhere ah?

sang

Dec 4, 2006
hehehe.. peace here too... BabyGodzillaGTi-R

btw... neoSR16 and Neo SR20 cant compete with Evo 280hp..
that is already a different category... but it can compete with RB25, RB26 or even SR20Det.. peace again...

hahaha.. btw cmng... u should know better la... u r the sifu here... i'm just newbies.. so.. kodak cars was actually yours?? what a small world...

sang

Dec 4, 2006
hehehehe... cmng.. i'm also going to ask u the same question... what is neo arr??
hehehe..

Hi Brother/Sifu/Taiko/Pailang of Malaysian Motorsport .....

I am on my first step to mod my Satria 1.3 to Mivec RS 1.6.....Lots of infos
and good advice from all members here but still need to dig in deep...

My first (round) quiries...

About the use of metal gasket...the thickness...0.4mm 3 layer for NA? One topic
about metal gasket where there's a doubt that the idling problem can occurs when
using high cam...

LSD... what brand/specs of luboil ?

Suspension.... any good advice is...