spool up da cput

^slownyer^

Apr 28, 2005
wonderfulplanet
to all otai out there pleze give so info...

isit posible to spool up t67 turbo on mivec 1.8 turbo spec engine:hmmmm:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
to all otai out there pleze give so info...

isit posible to spool up t67 turbo on mivec 1.8 turbo spec engine:hmmmm:
nuthing is impossible dude..for this matter u need to ask turbo sifu laa sum_dum_fuk , jinKL

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
i think the question is too ambigious and the most obvious answer to this = YES :rofl:

any engine will spool any turbo.. it's only a matter of how and when..

and as Jin said..T67 has many variants..and there's also CHINA made T67-wannabe..
and T67 has many turbine housing variants as well, you've got 10cm2, 12cm2, 14cm2 and so on a so forth..

What about the hardware in your car..your engine...your tuner...your fuel to use (Ron 95? Ron 97? VP16 ? C16? or ??)

try to narrow the questions... it'll be easier for forumners to help you out..

^slownyer^

Apr 28, 2005
wonderfulplanet
i think the question is too ambigious and the most obvious answer to this = YES :rofl:

any engine will spool any turbo.. it's only a matter of how and when..

and as Jin said..T67 has many variants..and there's also CHINA made T67-wannabe..
and T67 has many turbine housing variants as well, you've got 10cm2, 12cm2, 14cm2 and so on a so forth..

What about the hardware in your car..your engine...your tuner...your fuel to use (Ron 95? Ron 97? VP16 ? C16? or ??)

try to narrow the questions... it'll be easier for forumners to help you out..
turbo are greedy t67 wif 12cm2 .

engine specs

std size supercaz piston wif b8 210 c/rod

haltech e6x

curently running wif ron 97

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
look like alotta work to be done.. the T67 i assume should be a 25G spec mated to 12cm2..
expect full boost in the 6-7k RPM region mate.. and prepare to rev till 10k RPM.. anything lower than this you'll be experiencing lag aka sluggish response.

try to look for a pair of really wild cams.. they might help..

but honestly, drop the T67 and grab a GT3037R..it'll make u happier for daily driving and you'd be looking at 400-450ponies to the wheels.. a more responsive combination.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
turbo are greedy t67 wif 12cm2 .

engine specs

std size supercaz piston wif b8 210 c/rod

haltech e6x

curently running wif ron 97
huhuhuhu, sellll tht turbo to meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee hehehehehe
i guess if u wish to use this turbo , there will be an amount of lag
bt if u keep ur revs high, u might be able to keep the spool
or another way is to go get a smaller turbine housing 8 or 10cm

like sdf said , GT3037 is nice ,
this t67 would give u a sudden power output
while the gt3037 will give u more linear power till the top end

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
the T67-25G with 12cm2 would be good for 500hp range... but u'd need lotsa exhaust pulses to push this baby.. :driver:

^slownyer^

Apr 28, 2005
wonderfulplanet
thanks bro 4 da info....:wavey:

i think wan use onother tubo specs

bro jinkl if u wan the turbo pm me:listen:

i now conflict of choosing turbo...hehehhe pening siut:banghead:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
i now conflict of choosing turbo...hehehhe pening siut:banghead:
dont buy first and ask questions later. u will suffer if the turbo doesnt match the engine. always ask ur engine builder, tuner and turbo sifu to give feedback on which turbo suits ur setup n ur goals, then only choose among their recommendations.