when will it spool?

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
doing some touch up on my turbo..
i using a/r 60 compression housing with 57mm wheel, turbine housing will be .55 but not really sure the turbine size..
wondering when will it spool for a 1.8cc engine?

last time running .48 turbine housing will get full boost at 4000rpm.. now is .55 errmm spool at 5000rpm? :P :D :o

antonio

Old Member
Jul 27, 2009
try get an anti-lag(hihihihi)if not try and lean n advance timing while 3.5k below via ITC and AFC...if ur running Standalone or piggy u might try to alter the setting i stated above....

hope it helps... :lol:

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
i running microtech ecu, MTX-8. thanks for ur help..
i will try that later when everything done. the turbo will in 4AG that hybrid with 7A making 1.8cc, i having lean mixture above 7000rpm with 440cc injectors on 16psi boost T3 turbo.

now looking for 700cc injectors or 550cc now..

cmng

roughly around 5000 rpm

testing on AR60 Trim 60 T04E with stage 3 turbine
AR86.
on 2.0 car and max boost at 4800rpm at 1.6bar

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
oh thanks.. i just looking for powerband from 5000rpm-7000rpm that all..for street/drag car so i dont need wide powerband...

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
cmng , happy to tell u.

my AR60 Trim 60 T04 with turbine housing T3 .55
after tuned my microtech with new turbo. it spool full boost at 4500rpm also.. my engine was running in pretty low compresssion my vaccum idling reading only -4 . i thought it will spool pretty lag.

hmm microtech not bad huh.. cheap and worth it.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by TE27levin@Jan 23 2005, 23:01
doing some touch up on my turbo..
i using a/r 60 compression housing with 57mm wheel, turbine housing will be .55 but not really sure the turbine size..
wondering when will it spool for a 1.8cc engine?

last time running .48 turbine housing will get full boost at 4000rpm.. now is .55 errmm spool at 5000rpm? :P :D :o
should be able to get full boost by latest 5000rpm
coz i'm using a .70 front and .58 on rear on a 1.8 GSR and i get full boost at 5000rpm also with microtech ltx8

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
sifu got some question.. what different will be make by those compression housing? a/r50, a/r60 , a/r70 T04E housing with 60wheel, and super 70 wheel..

bigger compression wheel will having more air flow at higher rpm how about the compression housing? there are alot of choice to choose for compression housing.

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
urs can fly to mars la.. mine hope it fly to KL to have TTT with u guys..
kekeke

A Post Every 5 Mins

Sime Darby Auto Performance (SDAP) recently introduced the Porsche Approved Pre-Owned Car business at Porsche Centre’s flagship stores in Bukit Bintang and Glenmarie. This is certainly good news for enthusiasts who have been working towards having a Porsche under their porches (pun unintended!), now at a price that is more within reach. As the old adage goes –...