shiroitenshi,sakuraguy,hattech-v,crower75

josh

bro,
shiroitenshi,sakuraguy,hattech-v,crower75

i use full set 5zigen (trumpet) border304max incl. center pipe 5zigen 2.3inch piping for my eg9 b16a standard engine wif da standard extractor..hehehe

da question is...
da sound come out when vtec open not loud as i want!!! like others vtec!!!
not "Pannnngggggggggggggg..."
they also use same brand like me (trumpet) dunno wether full set 5zigen or not...
I USE FULL SET 5ZIGEN 2.3inch PIPING lor...
why,huh???

becoz da standard extractor ka???
should i change da extractor???
planning to change next time..
which one is good spoon or 5zigen extractor?
i prefer SPOON...4 only! ok ke??? not 4-2-1

but, my mech said better i use 4-2-1 5zigen extractor coz my piping already full set 5zigen 2.3inch...don rojak!!!
MY HEART SAID SPOON!!!!

confused wif da sound n extractor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyone help.......

Wah.. border still not loud enough? That's a first.. could be your extractor though..

Strangely enough, you missed this thread.. hahaha...
sounds and exhaust setups..

Try visit and listen.. hopefully you can find out what setup sounds nice.
ZTH: Exhaust Notes

During the recording, mine was a Border304 with the 5 Zigen piping I think.. someone wanted that, so now running a border304 backbox with the EK9 piping.

Extractor is a Mugen B18C 4-1, on a stock B16A..

walaaauuwwweehhh dun make me blush early in the morning la...I'm no taikor to be put in the same line as 10secMie, HondaTech Resident Engineer Shirotenshi and moderator Sakuraguy...

Border 304 is one of the loudest exhaust system ever....

Personally I dun care about dB level, so long as

(a) it's not ear deafening (Border304 is deafening to me) and my mom dun go *&^%$#@!!!!!;
(b) there's a clear difference between before and after VTEC engagement
(c) it doesn't put me in the JPJ wanted list

Sometimes rojak oso can give u better performance. That's the basics of R&D ......

crower75...u actually the taikor above taikor....hahahhahaha:D

big kahunas taikorr...

walaaauuwwweehhh dun make me blush early in the morning la...I'm no taikor to be put in the same line as 10secMie, HondaTech Resident Engineer Shirotenshi and moderator Sakuraguy...

Border 304 is one of the loudest exhaust system ever....

Personally I dun care about dB level, so long as

(a) it's not ear deafening (Border304 is deafening to me) and my mom dun go *&^%$#@!!!!!;
(b) there's a clear difference between before and after VTEC engagement
(c) it doesn't put me in the JPJ wanted list

Sometimes rojak oso can give u better performance. That's the basics of R&D ......

crower.... want to mod car also must get ur mom approval ke?... heheh j/k oni

hahaha...
ello klower taikorr..or shoud i call u klower tekor....miahahhaha....
what a joke...

if u want load...dun use ejos la...staright paiping only..sure load... :D

hampeh..not even page 2 u guys hijacked dis thread oredy!hahahhaahaha...
woi,nanti mak aku plak sound woi!haahahahaa

5 chicken where got loud...... from xtractor 4 inch out ur bumper bside than kau punya lah.........

5zigen 304 consider one of the loud exzos... unless if u use it with the silencer or using 3 center bullet then sure a bit quite...
if u want something that is much more loud than the 304, try one unit fireball in my shop.. this muffler very2 loud punya... if not loud jugak then use stret piping without muffler.. haha...

hattech-v,
fireball whr got loud?i'm using it ler...fireball is more bassy while 304 is more of d rempit/bingit style..........

i got one special punya laaa....
i know fireball sound bassy but this one dunno how come it can be super bingit...
tak pecaya bole test... haha

fibre dah KO kot?kah kah kah...how muchee wanna sell?if its not within my budget,no point i test test ler..wait i dun buy u curse me!hahhahaahha

Hattech,

where ur shop? intrested in the Fireball and 304.. currently mine using direct piping so kenot tahan edi.. what is the price for both?

trumpet not loud enough 4 u arr?..u should try like me.,4-2-1 & straight piping wif centre bullet only..no muffler..replace da muffler wif 2.3' pipe...sure u got better sound ...Sekampung can hear when ur vtec On...hahahaha..better than 304..i gerenti.. :D