Satria neo need mod info

juninhoac06

Jul 12, 2007
any info for me to my neo , cause need more info to mod my ride , really need sifu to help

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
basic mod :
1. if manual install open pod air filter. if auto trans put drop in k&n or any other high flow filter brand.
2. change plug to iridium
3. extractor change to 421
4. throw away the mid mufler. put bullet. rear mufler chg to s flow is auto trans, if manual put straight flow.
5. use lighten flywheel.
6. use semi racing clutch
7. use lighten cam pulley and adjustable crankpulley.
8. use high performance cam.
9. head port n polish
10. blue printing and balancing.
11. stroker kit (not sure avaiable for campro or not)

advance mod:
1. bolt on turbo setup

super advance mod:
1. bolt on turbo + NOS

hyper advance mod:
1. throw away the campro engine and hantam in evo engine or vr4 then change to biggest turbo and put NOS.

bro, wat is ur budget?

all sifu pls give comment...........

- D i a b l o -

Sep 27, 2005
bosstrain.blogspot.com
Northiswara the mods you suggested for the Neo are okay but somewhat very general.

I suggest the threadstarter to invest in a management as well. I saw one Neo in today's NST Cars and Bikes section where Rueben Wong, my friend owns the car and it yeilded 130hp from the Campro engine by installing a Dastek Unichip unit in as well. It stated there that it can hit 200kmh easily and it feels as if its a different engine after that.

Get your head straight,what are you aiming for the car.how much are you willing to spend for it? That way the path should be clear for you : )

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Why does this thread feels so similar with the other thread about modding a perdana v6 6a10?
But then, I've seen a neo with big ultra racing sticker on it's side, sprinting kinda fast. From the angle and distance that I saw it, it seems rather powerful.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Northiswara the mods you suggested for the Neo are okay but somewhat very general.
thks bro. i forgot to put in management mod.
tread starter give budget first larr.
no budget hard to plan lerr.........

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Why does this thread feels so similar with the other thread about modding a perdana v6 6a10?
But then, I've seen a neo with big ultra racing sticker on it's side, sprinting kinda fast. From the angle and distance that I saw it, it seems rather powerful.
i think its quite similar to "how to power up 6a10" thread.
haha................
who knows wat is inside the hood. hehe....... maybe not campro anymore.
its cam evo. hehe........

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
here are some tips how to mod car. u can dump this engine into satria neo.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
put in BLM lagi hebat. hehe.........

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
haha..........
can go to heaven marr.......

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
Perdana comes with V6 6A12 and not 6A10 bro.......

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
Perdana comes with V6 6A12 and not 6A10 bro......
want to downgrade marr. haha. save road tax $$.

Hello guys, hope you guys can help with my problem of high FC.

My car is Proton Wira 1.6 manual year 1993 with SMT8T piggyback, full tank usually can go till around 550 KM. Recently my throttle body start having problem of lowered RPM when the aircond kick in. After installing FICD I notice my FC increase quite a lot, now full tank only manage to go around 400 - 450 KM. I tried taking out the power supply to FICD and surprisingly the FC goes back to around 550 KM.

Is the high FC really...