Cars for sale

Satria 1.6m 97/99

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
Price drop and updated with pictures

For sale: Satria 1.6 Manual. year nanufactured 1997, year registered 1999.
milage : 92xxxkm (VERY low milage)
color : maroon
accident free.
no mods to engine/interior (bone stock).
changed absorbers cos old ones kaput-ed.
engine NEVER revved beyond 4000rpm while in my possession. usually change gear at <2500rpm.

good platform for mods (as it is accident free and the chassis is in factory condition).

asking price: $27k

optional equipment:
1) GAB absorbers and Eibach springs (both items used for less than 1 yr)
2) EBC Green Stuff brake pads
3) Blitz Drop-in air filter (slightly better milage)

contact details
email : [email protected]

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
NEVER revved beyond 4000rpm? kinda impossible. how about on hills/slope?

Free bump for you.

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
impossible to not rev beyond 4000rpm?? how much are u willing to have a stake at it? even if i used your example of goin uphill, my max rev for goin up bkt tinggi (only once) is still below 3500. bro..i DONT have to speed. if u're willing to go slow, like ahpek a.k.a me, then u can keep your revs below 4000...waaaaaay below 4000. besides, i use to car for home-ofis-home (20km daily) and some weekend driving.

so wat other stupid comments will be coming my way??

thx for free bump tho.

again...i stress....never revved beyond 4krpm. highway driving max 3500rpm cos i usually stick to speed limit. i've had enuf of speeding. those days are waaay past me now. besides, m'sian roads arent conducive for speeding with all it's potholes n uneven surfacing. US roads...now that's smth different all together. :lol:

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
ckw...how long u want me to hold? if canot tahan then how?!?? :lol: pm/sms me the details.

bump for the day.

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
And you called that general assumption a stupid comment/question? <_<

Anyways, free bump again for you.

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
takuyakimura,
email me at [email protected]. i'm still not familiar as to how to use this new zth site yet. and i think i have a few PM's. dont know how to open. haha. sms me this weekend 012 3189980

seong

Apr 15, 2005
trancebum said:
For sale: Satria 1.6 Manual. year nanufactured 1997, year registered 1999.
milage : 90xxxkm (low milage)
color : maroon
accident free.
no mods to engine/interior (bone stock).
changed absorbers cos old ones kaput-ed.
engine NEVER revved beyond 4000rpm while in my possession. usually change gear at <2500rpm.
nice no plate: WGx *8*8
good platform for mods (as it is accident free and the chassis is in factory condition).

asking price: $27.5k

optional equipment:

Reason selling car: working overseas.

I dont have pictures of the car with me now as I'm in australia. will be coming back at the end of the month.

contact details : +6012 318 9980, +614 2194 6399
email : [email protected]

very interested.still for sell? location plz?

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
car still available. i'm back in pj already. call me and we'll setup something. 012 3189980

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
additional equipment available:

4) 2" piping (center section) with hotbits resonator box. (NOT INSTALLED)

car buyer will get all this along with the car.

New year is coming, having a clear vision of head lamps do count a lot in terms of driving safety.

If you wish to DIY restore your scratched, dull and yellowish polycarbonate(plastic ) head lamps (not that lamps :biggrin:) like new, see this movie clip, its save your hundreds of hard earn money. :beer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2zAQ1lcp0Q

Merry Christmas and...