Retreat! -Review: R3 Satria

gspot

Jan 5, 2004
Saw a R3 at Midvalley around 2.30pm in yesterday afternoon.. anyone here is the driver?

sousuke

Dec 9, 2004
Originally posted by gspot@Jan 5 2005, 16:26
Saw a R3 at Midvalley around 2.30pm in yesterday afternoon.. anyone here is the driver?
could've been me...outside rite?i mean not parked inside rite?

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Originally posted by si|verfish@Jan 5 2005, 15:30
Sigh, envy you guys who has bought one man. Sure wish I could get one.

Better save money for the next R3 model!!! Whens its coming? Any ideas what its gonna pack?
The next R3 model would be a Gen.2, slated for an end of the year release. 500 units. Apparently a highly-tuned Campro, N/A. Stiffer suspension. 17" lightweight wheels. More carbon fibre bits.

The Gen.2 R3 will receive a more thorough and substantial makeover as compared to the Satria R3. It's terribly exciting, and I'm wetting my pants in anticipation.

speedking

Originally posted by Crash+Jan 5 2005, 17:13 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Crash @ Jan 5 2005, 17:13 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-si|verfish@Jan 5 2005, 15:30
Sigh, envy you guys who has bought one man. Sure wish I could get one.

Better save money for the next R3 model!!! Whens its coming? Any ideas what its gonna pack?
The next R3 model would be a Gen.2, slated for an end of the year release. 500 units. Apparently a highly-tuned Campro, N/A. Stiffer suspension. 17" lightweight wheels. More carbon fibre bits.

The Gen.2 R3 will receive a more thorough and substantial makeover as compared to the Satria R3. It's terribly exciting, and I'm wetting my pants in anticipation. [/b][/quote]
end of 2005? still a long way to go....sigh... :o

sousuke

Dec 9, 2004
Originally posted by gspot@Jan 5 2005, 16:44
Yup on da main road.
yeah it was me...was waiting for my fren who was buying movie ticks

handsome_lala

Apr 19, 2004
Originally posted by prozac@Jan 5 2005, 16:21
Well, the thing about R3 parts is that it's very obvious that it's from an R3. Any car spotted with such parts other than SR3...better watch out! :ph34r:
Yeah I have already ordered speacially design R3 baseball bats for all R3 owners....

If you see a dogy Satira with R3 parts take the bat out and WHACK Kau the fellow's car.... :ph34r:

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
I've seen quite a few R3 wannabees on the road already..basically normal black satria with GTi body kit.

gspot

Jan 5, 2004
And a turboed ori GTi-Satria R3 wannabe too @ Midvalley quite some time back.. :D Just the red laysing line missing..

Sousouke,
Waaa.. drive quite fast also ah? Cannot chase you somemore.. ;)

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Saw an R3 on the LDP in front of DU Uptown going towards One Utama's direction yesterday around 7pm.

Anyway, are they gonna stick with the whiny 1.6 campro in the normal Gen2 for the R3 model? Thats not really inspiring. Was hoping they'd dump a bigger engine in it.

limch1

Oct 27, 2004
www.geocities.com
Hope to see Proton improved on the quality of make, technology and safety. I would like to feel proud when sitting inside any proton cars. Must have the class, standard and security.

Maybe Proton should introduced a 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain warranty as a way to prove to the public its vehicle quality had improved. If not how to survive in outside World? Hehehehe

http://www.edmunds.com/advice/specialrepor...96/article.html

sousuke

Dec 9, 2004
Originally posted by gspot@Jan 6 2005, 02:19
And a turboed ori GTi-Satria R3 wannabe too @ Midvalley quite some time back.. :D Just the red laysing line missing..

Sousouke,
Waaa.. drive quite fast also ah? Cannot chase you somemore.. ;)
fast meh?no lah...normal only lar that time :D

let me share something that happend to me today...

one chinese guy around 35 years of age... in a waja (condition new) started staring at me when we stopped at the traFFic lite..

then the fu**er starts raming his engine like mad trying to ajak me to a race....

when the traffic lite went green he started to act crazy by spinning his tire...

i using a GSR by the time his car tire stopped spinning i already gave him 50 meter lead

then the fu**er came to the back and started kissing my...