RE: MUDAH.my advert on the bottom right

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
can someone disable the advert pop-up...i find its very irritating each time the page loads....

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
hi pocroc

the mudah pop up doesn't appear all the time, unless it's different in your case?
does it appear all the time for you?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
never encounter any pop-up since march or at least 1 week ago

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
hi mods, pocroc was talking about a small teaser adbox which rises from the bottom right of the pages. it is served remotely so we can't control when it appears or to who

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
yeah tom...it loads evrytime i go into topics...old browsers dont load...but my safari browser loads all the time...:nurse:
pop-ups are evil:evil:

KhonBaRot1

Nov 20, 2008
to avoid viewing unnecessary ads, we can use firefox 3, as recommended by ZTH and
install Adblock Plus to make the ads less annoying.

i've been using fox coz its the fastest & safest browser around so far, and honestly, if u guyz dont mention about the pop ups, i really do not know about em coz i never saw em....

hope this links helps:biggrin:

firefox 3.07 -

Adblock Plus 1.0.1 -

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
my ie7 dont have such teaser ads,old ver. kot...but my safari 4 beta got....mebbe its beta stage....

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
yes, if you really have to avoid looking at ads, one option is to install ad blockers.

we have also optimized our ad serving to serve the right amount of impressions to avoid displaying the same ads over and over on every page, instead, as randomly as possible.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
hmmm....i guess i have to live with it...dont wanna stain my mac with ad blocker softwares...fast load up is one thing...ads are :banghead: i'll just let its proprietry blocker do its work...just that this mudah thing is like a browser virus

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
ei...? for some reason, its not there nemore....sorry cant prnt scrn for you...hehe

Bump: arrrg....its up again....here..:banghead:

Need advice frm all the sifu on how and what things need to be mod to increase up and torque for 4g13 cab engine. Now it can only reach 140kph max for a 7 yrs old engine. Thinking on I increasing the hp and torque. So need advice on what can be done. FYI, been using K&N air filter and extractor is 4-2-1 all this while. Any advice.........