Radiator keeps leaking

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Am using a custom made copper radiator, one thing i dun understand is, why does it keep leaking time after time? The core keeps having cracks or there seem to be water leaking out. After repairing the hole/hairline crack, it'll be ok for a while before another spot starts to leak. Is this a sign that the radiator has to be change?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
sometimes using things is depends on your luck and since that a radiator so, dun care how u use it la coz also will be the same...
as 4g93 said ori would be better...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
is it a used radiator that u bought?if it's used,then maybe it reach the radiator
lifespan already.why not buy the aluminum 1 with 3 layer.it will be a lot better
if ur into performance.

4G93GTi-R

Aug 20, 2006
is it a used radiator that u bought?if it's used,then maybe it reach the radiator
lifespan already.why not buy the aluminum 1 with 3 layer.i will be a lot better
if ur into performance.
yeah if got money buy aluminum with 3 layer

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
my radiator was brand new custom made 3 core, used only around 2 years.
Got a bad feeling that the cores are starting to rust. Just spotted another tiny hole.

Will aluminium have a longer life span than copper??

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i really don't know which 1 will start to deteriorate first.i think aluminum
will last longer then copper.just my 2 cent.

My 10 year saga has already experinencing "makan engine oil' symptom where smokes coming out from exhaust. Does it really need to overhaul to cure this. normally how much does it cost? Any alternatives(cheaper). Thnks for helpin.