Proton Tiara modifications and upgrading

weikhee86

Known Member
Dec 10, 2005
Kuala Lumpur
Hey everyone..I drive a 1996 Proton Tiara..Anyone knows how to improve the performance and handling? Been searching all over but can't get adjustable dampers o strut bars..Don't wanna do an engine swap though..Just wanna know what kind of parts that can be installed to improve it's performance.. So anyone with the knowledge please help? Thanks!

Fluffy

3,000 RPM
May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
improve performance?i suggest an engine swap.since u wont want it,then bolt on mods will do.

mod ur intake and exhaust.

for dampers...try more popular brands like GAB and such..they will have adjustables for u.

weikhee86

Known Member
Dec 10, 2005
Kuala Lumpur
thanks...

hey man..thanks for the advice..bolt ons? what kind of bolt ons? can u please explain? i'm still kinda new in this field...but this car runs on a carburetted engine..it won't be able to take turbo..can't support..regarding the dampers.. roughly how much would it costs? thanks man for helping me out..really appreciate it.

rollakid

4,000 RPM
Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Visit site
weikhee86 said:
hey man..thanks for the advice..bolt ons? what kind of bolt ons? can u please explain? i'm still kinda new in this field...but this car runs on a carburetted engine..it won't be able to take turbo..can't support..regarding the dampers.. roughly how much would it costs? thanks man for helping me out..really appreciate it.
hi. if you don't mind about the haze coming to kuching, then find the biggest carburator you can find, or even better try to fabricate a manifold to use twin carb? and run without an air filter, lol. exhaust just go to STY there ask, they probably have some premade for tiara, who knows?

Fluffy

3,000 RPM
May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
oh.if u want a turbo,the only way u can get it (to me the easiest way:_:) is to dump in a starlet 1.3 ep series into ur car.