proton idling probs solved!

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
i just changed my battery and the car is a lot smoother and idling is alot more stable. car is easier to start too.

just tot it might ave something to do with the idling prob that wiras yr 2002 above might have ler.

suayap

Dec 4, 2004
just a battery ?????
then can solve the idling problem ??

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
my TB was fine. just that the batt was 2.5 yrs old already.

well i'm not too sure but before this, when idling and i just stepped on the throttle to let the rev go up a little, when it drops back down, it goes to almost below the recommended line adn the whole car would start to vibrate and in some cases it has stalled. however, tried the same thing after yesterdays' battery change, the needle dropped back to its usual position without going below the mark or any vibrations at all.

:D

hope this helps la. could be just a one of thing u know.

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
Interesting but my car idling problem is there the first day I got my car.. unless Proton is giving us spoilt battery...

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
? u mean the calcium batteries isit?

can't remember but i think the brand was catz or something like that.

quite a lame name if u ask me. umm it's black in colour and has the words suited for humid or warm climates or something like that.

i'll checkit later k?

why do u ask anyway?

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
coz my battery is going to kong already.. thinking of getting calcium batts..

not sure whether to get normal NS60 or the better NS70 ..

and brand must be considered also.. scared la if kaput in very short time.. hehe

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
oh mine is the NS60.

quite good lor so far hahah.

umm what's the difference between the ns60 and ns70 is it in terms of voltage or what?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
have done my grounding a long time ago but doens;t make much difference.

oh so that's the difference. hmm.

heavyfoot

Nov 4, 2004
Aiyah like kereta control la... batt weak kereta problemo

me also using proton looo... :P

p/s: Hebat proton !

Anyone done this before ? The door plate to prevent/slow down thieves from opening the door and hood ? i heard the concept sound simple .. maybe can DIY.