Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

i think my car dont need bigger injector yet kua...

the plug colour is very nice... A/F ratio seems to be good....

Bump: more Bling bling TB step-by-step pics coming soon!! :nurse:

my car spec ahh... stock nia also la~ fancy car only :P

have emanage on it la~ so 1.6cc glix injector can too much for it ? or too less ?

well meet u all at MAY!! so double cross finger can make it! so we can discuss a bit >.
khguan~ mayb need ur help haha >.< get me good price for tire look for gforce bfgoodrich :P

and mayb a bit advise my car performance thingy also .~ look u pretty Expert on 4g1X and admire ur advice >.
Khguan~ F regulator really do effect alot~ trust me u can feel ur car dun wan to run fast if u set the thing too low >.< i set 4 bar but from the meter slightly down to 3.8 feel my car lazy hahaha.

guys i dunno i did heard wrong or not... but i can felt that never happen to my car. i 3rd gear and above 5k Rpm i did heard my car engine knocking?

and sometimes flat road at 2nd gear like 20km/h drag to high Rpm between that also knocking.

and uphill drag my car also will knocking. but the mech i bring to see they said a bit knocking is ok~

but my knocking will gone after the power is come la. i felt a bit annoying tho.

kindly advise and help me bro sifu >.< :bawling:

^ i guess knocking is due to insufficient fuel... if u have emanage to control ur fuel mapping, why not try abit larger injectors so u wont run lean at high rpm??....

Bump: ^ i guess knocking is due to insufficient fuel... if u have emanage to control ur fuel mapping, why not try abit larger injectors so u wont run lean at high rpm??....

that is why afr plays a vital role in knowing how lean and how rich ur engine is running maa..altou not fully know laa but just a gut feeling and sniffing of exhaust fumes:smokin:

if wan to know how rich/lean u running just put SAFC 1 or 2 settle maa :rofl:

BF goodrich?? get better tyres la... those tyres are so hard... so noisy... the only good thing is they can last really long... which is not really good for performance ppl like us.

anyway.. knocking problem is usually got to do with ignition timing too advance... fueling usually comes 2nd...

and btw... here's the poison i promised :nurse: :thefinger:

http://khguan.fotopic.net/c1682107.html

guan, the previous owner ported the top part....does it really improve airflow? really got difference??

i got the thing already ported... so i cannot do comparison also... u can try that to ur TB n see lo.. hehe

but when i look at it.. i think it will help... when the throttle plate opens... the top part the airflow seems to flow in with less restriction through the ported area...

Walker bro,
Yes that why now I looking for injector at lease . Here I get ur injector let me know mayb I can postage? To Penang :p

fred,
porting the top part is not risky la... b4 i do anything to the TB.. i tried to use it on my car... no problem also...

Guan what u recommended? Yoko advance neova??

Cuz now I one shot buy 4 tire so a bit too pain to upgrade good tire with one shot amount :p

Target like 200 to 220 to tire.

Cuz now using parada yoko hmm can get u accident LOL side wall too soft

Bump: Guan what u recommended? Yoko advance neova??

Cuz now I one shot buy 4 tire so a bit too pain to upgrade good tire with one shot amount :p

Target like 200 to 220 to tire.

Cuz now using parada yoko hmm can get u accident LOL side wall too soft

for that price u can get 15" Michelin PP2. which is quite good value for the money spent.

of cos i would recommend tyres like the AD07 if u have the budget. Eagle F1 is good too for our weather.. which falls around your budget too. Another choce would be the Falken ZE912... which is also a good all-round tyre like the F1.

I have been using 2 sets of F1... going to get AD07 for the next set...

prada spec 2 sidewall is simply too soft for our cars.. unless u are driving lightweight cars like myvi or satria 1.3.. from my experience.. prada spec2 is too noisy and the wet performance sucks big time!

I'm on 1.3 but still prada work like hell! I do check on ze 912 but compare with gfprce and eagle f1 and price range?

which is better or what u think is best around my budget. According my plan visit u all at hill and come down n next day wanna change tore at kl :0 can recommended place to change at kl :p

well each tyre have its own characteristics and behaviour... it depends on how u make use of it... which is better is very subjective...

i can only give reviews on tyres that i have really used... like the Eagle F1... this is a all-round tyre suitable for spirited driving as well as daily driving... the best thing about this tyre is the V-tred design which expels rain water very effectively... well, altho some claim this tyre is the best in the rain.. but it will still aquaplan if the water puddle is deep enough... but at least driving 120-130 in the wet feels very safe.

Cornering for v-tred design is for sure not as good as compared to tyres with big shoulder thread blocks... but the tyre compound is still good for this price range to fulfill ur performance expectation. Noise level wise is considerably quiet with such thread design if u get fresh tyres when u buy them.

ZE912 i only hear many reviews from ppl niah... from my observation, the straight grooves are good for high speed stability with good comfort of low noise. And the little curves will help in dispersing water in the wet. Cornering and traction are not bad too for this price range tyre. I have not driven these tyres so i cant really give complete reviews.

BF Goodridge... well... once my fren used a set of 15" 60 series tyres on his GTi... rally style.. the tyres are noisy in most cases... tyre grip are ok.. the hotter it gets.. the more grip u'll have... which might be good for track use. But the tyre compound seems to be very hard... which always makes ppl to use it longer than its actual lifespan period... this results on tyre thread peeling off and might risk tyre explosion.

i'm using Eagle F1 GSD3, same as Guan's. drive in da wet is better thn da MY-01 i used b4 but cornerin MY01 is better if in dry.

MY01 is good at dry... very easy to achieve top speed tyre... meaning less grip at high speed..

MY01 behaves very well within its limit... but once u go over the limit... the tyre will lose traction all at once without giving any warning... this is the scary part of MY01...

if wan to know how rich/lean u running just put SAFC 1 or 2 settle maa :rofl:
sifoo, safc can monitor AFR accurately meh??.... if jz directly tap signal from o2 sensor, the AFR wont be vr accurate wo... we still need lamda sensor to tune it properly rite??

Walker bro,
Yes that why now I looking for injector at lease . Here I get ur injector let me know mayb I can postage? To Penang :p
i dun understand what u mean...:idea:

BF Goodridge... well... once my fren used a set of 15" 60 series tyres on his GTi... rally style.. the tyres are noisy in most cases... tyre grip are ok.. the hotter it gets.. the more grip u'll have... which might be good for track use. But the tyre compound seems to be very hard... which always makes ppl to use it longer than its actual lifespan period... this results on tyre thread peeling off and might risk tyre explosion.

BF tyres..rally style... no prob on peksan or high speed...

i agree tat tyres are noisy...

bro.. i wanna ask.. if 1.5 gearbox with 1.8 flywheel and 1.8 clutch.. wat the advantages and disadvantage???