Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

Hadi17

Known Member

Hadi17

Known Member
Dec 13, 2010
145
10
518
Johor
Yes la. K&N sells for "Wira/Satria", they don't say "Wira/Satria 1.3" or "1.5".

I wouldn't buy K&N though. It's expensive and constantly needs oiling. Very mafan
then which one is good, reliable and cheap ? i thought of getting one .. hehe
 

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Moderator

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Moderator
Mar 28, 2004
15,369
6,405
5,213
KL
then which one is good, reliable and cheap ? i thought of getting one .. hehe
I would get anything that isn't metal mesh. Metal mesh is ok also but your engine oil will get dirty faster only. Metal mesh has higher air flow.

I'm personally using the Simota one - cheap and cheerful.
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
hi sifus,
got wira a/b 2002 4g13p to upgrade with a current budget of ~RM2k.
need suggestion from all sifus what upgrade can be done.

should i go for aftermarket performance part (eg: hi-cam,etc...)?....what can get with budget above

or should i save more money to go for 1.5L block upgrade?

just want to know which one is worth for money to invest. if just by aftermarket part can achieve same result as change to 1.5L with less investment, sure will go for that.....:tongue:
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
if i were u id go straight for a 1.5 block, best bang for buck...torque increases all over the board

...then start from this as a base
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
so glad still got sifus to drop a comment....
thought this thread dead edi.....:bawling:

thanks for the recommendation!...

What's the cost for the 1.5L block mod nowadays?....can give estimation?...
if very high...then must save more money from now on...:bawling:.....

nasi putih ikan goreng only starting today.....lol
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
did mine so many yrs ago i cant remember haha sorry

urs is carburetted or efi?
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
mine efi (I believe....some people said if the air filter looks like a box /drop in is efi.....lol...sorry...no nothing about engine...just whack on the road only....:driver::driver::driver:)

all sifus already done a lot of mod....:adore::adore::adore::biggrin:

me budak baru blaja just wanna start....lol....:biggrin:

RM4k sounds enough in ur opinion?
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
4k sounds pretty good, may be able to do a stroker kit right away

4g15 block + 4g18 crank/pistons

u can try contacting Powerzone to see what they can offer you with a budget of 4k

you'll prolly save more if you source items yourself, provided you have a competent workshop

try pm'ing iszo, his is efi and done up already, can advise you

mine is carburetted so things are simpler haha
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
just now communicated with Pwrzne edi....

but just asking for their suggestion for mod. with budget of RM2k (which actually my current budget right now.....haha)

they quot:

extractor = RM490.00
camshaft = RM1300.00
powercable = RM200.00

the quote including the labour charges edi.......

sounds worth it ar?

owh...iszo the admin from 4G1x group in Facebook right?
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
powercable i think not necessary, bosch plug cables are cheap n cheerful, rm60 or so...change new standard copper plugs too

as for cams, what degree are they recommending u? im using matspeed, i think their regrind ones are cheaper than that...u can contact squirtparts...im using 272 degree matspeed cam, low end of the rpm abit less but nice fatter midrange to top..cipan of squirtparts will be glad to help u

oo totally stock standard ka? yeah at the minimum exhaust and intake first

yep izso is also a moderator here
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
powercable i think not necessary, bosch plug cables are cheap n cheerful, rm60 or so...change new standard copper plugs too

as for cams, what degree are they recommending u? im using matspeed, i think their regrind ones are cheaper than that...u can contact squirtparts...im using 272 degree matspeed cam, low end of the rpm abit less but nice fatter midrange to top..cipan of squirtparts will be glad to help u

oo totally stock standard ka? yeah at the minimum exhaust and intake first

yep izso is also a moderator here
yup....stock granny one....lol......
hmm, wondering should go for it or wait and save more money for 4g15 block upgrade.....

but my hand itchy edi mau buat....:driver::biggrin::biggrin:

the powerzone mod. suggestion still can't achieve same result as if 4g15 block mod right?....:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
a higher profile cam will shift powerband upwards

something like a 4g15 block will add power everywhere

if too itchy...u can do the cam first...and block later...cam can be swapped over
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
owh..u mean the all type of 4g13's cam are compatible to 4g15 right?

its worth to invest on the high cam 1st then....

r u from Malacca?....by any chance u know any xperience tuner/foremen to do engine mod?

mine just a normal foremen with his wokshop is his house. plus he always told me not to mod the car. leave it standard!

"nak bawak laju2 mau pergi mana???"......lol.....
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
yessir cams are interchangeable

nop sorry cant help u there...me from land of hornbill hehe

mau bawa laju laju jimat masa...masa itu emas hehe
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
hehehe....."Sarawak" is it?.....
just pm the powerzone to estimate a price for mod to 4g15 block + stroker:

"block ada surat kedai potong jual RM2k+-
crank 1.6L RM950.00
piston bergantung pada compression RM500 - 2k

re-bore block
honing block
blueprint proses
full overhaul gasket
cleaning proses (chemical)
lapping block
RM3k+-

lain kos tambahan untuk modifikasi performance (option)
- oil squirter
- shot peening
- lightening part (rods,piston set)
- conductif coating
- truswasher support
- high com piston modification
- full balance"

:afraid::afraid::afraid::afraid:

if by calculate base on the highest price each item ~6k++......shock man!
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
donit sked lah haha

get d block urself 1k plus, pistons and crank 1.2k or so (rough estimation, im not sure how much it costs now)...labour 1k plus...all in i think 4k sounds about right or possibly lower

nonid all d fancy stuff although they are nice to have hehe...balancing the whole thing will be good if u can afford it
 

wira02

Junior Member

wira02

Junior Member
May 5, 2014
9
1
503
malacca
yeah...I believe all the quot. for "high-end" package right?....hahaha

with that kind of amount 6K++ can go for half cut of better engine right?....

4G9x maybe?
 

okwoks

Active Member
Senior Member

okwoks

Active Member
Senior Member
Dec 19, 2006
27
1
1,503
just to share, i requested quotation from pz to stroke my 4g15p and estimated price as below

for stroker kit 1.6L (crank & piston) RM2k
engine need to re-bore , balancing & blueprint proses...
total cost RM5k-7k
 

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

tofu_manic

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 11, 2007
1,342
91
1,648
wira02, yeah that depends on what you want...some might wanna stick to 4g1x series and push limits of ori engine, or not, up to u really...it's all in the budget hehe
 

kipasa

Junior Member

kipasa

Junior Member
Jan 28, 2013
18
1
503
Kuala Lumpur
Hi there,

Just manage to find this forum :p

Need advice on which cams to go for:-

1) matspeed 272/280/282/288
2) squirt cams 288
3) powerzone 264

Current Setup 4g15 with :-

- stroker kit
- iridium plugs
- drop in wire mesh
- 4-2-1 hotbits
- customs 2 inch center pipping with built-in bullet (not sure of this setup)
- back box s-flow (changing to hotbits straight flow back box)
- afc neo (changing to e-manage blue)
- Injectors are standard (thinking of changing to mivec injectors 240cc)

Do let me know if my setup can be improved.

Thanks in advance.

Kipasa
 
Aug 13, 2013
1
0
501
Borneo
yessir cams are interchangeable

nop sorry cant help u there...me from land of hornbill hehe

mau bawa laju laju jimat masa...masa itu emas hehe

hornbill? sibu or miri? :adore:
any good service or mechanic for saga 4g15 8V 1.5 magma? just drove it all the way from sabah. I think carb need tuning. and i'm no expert in that. small small things like pipe change those i can do myself. but tuning is out of my league... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
 
Last edited:

funnymanmk

Senior Member

funnymanmk

Senior Member
Aug 4, 2010
3
0
501
Kuala Lumpur
hello guys noob here too. got a 4g13 saga carb and want to do a couple of small mods to get better pickup and FC. does anyone have any experience with drop in air filters for these engines? brands ie k&n or redline or hks + shops that sell them + plus any experience with intakes with 4g13 would be damn helpful. or just point me in the right direction would be great too. thanks
 

kipasa

Junior Member

kipasa

Junior Member
Jan 28, 2013
18
1
503
Kuala Lumpur
try www.speedworks.com.my

go for the knn and the hotbits extractor.

speedworks also has knn cleaning service. cheap

spark plug try bosch super four.

go to a normal exhaust shop and change your center box with a bullet. got extra budget change your back box.

upgrade the front brakes to 1.5 and use mintex or metal king titanium break pads.

have fun.

kipasa



Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk 2
 

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator
May 11, 2010
29,932
8,363
1,713
Petaling Jaya
hello guys noob here too. got a 4g13 saga carb and want to do a couple of small mods to get better pickup and FC. does anyone have any experience with drop in air filters for these engines? brands ie k&n or redline or hks + shops that sell them + plus any experience with intakes with 4g13 would be damn helpful. or just point me in the right direction would be great too. thanks
Just want to mention with better pick up, more power, FC will increase.....:smokin:
 

funnymanmk

Senior Member

funnymanmk

Senior Member
Aug 4, 2010
3
0
501
Kuala Lumpur
thanks for the input guys. i really appreciate it. went to the speedworks website but it seems they dont have any k&n air filters for my car. will try giving them a call later this evening and see what they have. thing is i was only planning on installing the following mods.

1) voltage stabilizer + grounding
2) air intake
3) irridium plugs
4) ignition/ spark plug cables
5) light weight 15" rims

nothing crazy la you know. just enough to get a little more out of the engine without sacrificing FC. i dont need this car to fly like a bat out of hell or anything but it would be nice to have it go to bout 140km without pushing the rpms. any thoughts on best places to purchase the above items or just your input in general would be nice.

possible phase 2 mods (if im feeling like a million bucks la)

1)alluminium radiator
2) light wieght stuff (crank & cam pulleys, con rods )
3) light weight battery
4) light weight fly wheel
5) port polish of course hahaha
6) bigger TB
7) 421 extractor possibly
8) chassis streghtening stuff like struts, bars and such for both upper and lower la

hahaha like i said only if i feel like a million bucks la. anyways im ranting.... but yeah please let me know yeah for the phase 1 stuff. no ones 2 cents is worth no cents

---------- Post added at 11:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:36 AM ----------

thanks for the input guys. i really appreciate it. went to the speedworks website but it seems they dont have any k&n air filters for my car. will try giving them a call later this evening and see what they have. thing is i was only planning on installing the following mods.

1) voltage stabilizer + grounding
2) air intake
3) irridium plugs
4) ignition/ spark plug cables
5) light weight 15" rims

nothing crazy la you know. just enough to get a little more out of the engine without sacrificing FC. i dont need this car to fly like a bat out of hell or anything but it would be nice to have it go to bout 140km without pushing the rpms. any thoughts on best places to purchase the above items or just your input in general would be nice.

possible phase 2 mods (if im feeling like a million bucks la)

1)alluminium radiator
2) light wieght stuff (crank & cam pulleys, con rods )
3) light weight battery
4) light weight fly wheel
5) port polish of course hahaha
6) bigger TB
7) 421 extractor possibly
8) chassis streghtening stuff like struts, bars and such for both upper and lower la

hahaha like i said only if i feel like a million bucks la. anyways im ranting.... but yeah please let me know yeah for the phase 1 stuff. no ones 2 cents is worth no cents
apologize for the spamming but i forgot to mention. i saw this voltage stabilizer in brothers called pivot raizin both blue and purple. any thoughts on it or exp with ppl that have used it? any reccomendations?
 

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator
May 11, 2010
29,932
8,363
1,713
Petaling Jaya
Get Platinum plugs enough lah! Iridium cost much more but won't give you much more....you know what I mean....:biggrin:

The Pivot sold in brothers, original or not?
 
  • Like
Reactions: sugizo_takuro

funnymanmk

Senior Member

funnymanmk

Senior Member
Aug 4, 2010
3
0
501
Kuala Lumpur
Get Platinum plugs enough lah! Iridium cost much more but won't give you much more....you know what I mean....:biggrin:

The Pivot sold in brothers, original or not?
hahahaha i have no experience with the plat plugs but i know theres a nice response between the normal and irridium plugs. any diff between the irridium and plat asides the price hahaha.

also im not sure if its ori or not. i went to the pivot site to check out how to tell fakes but i havent tested it yet. i know brothers also carries the hks stabilizers. any reccomendations chief?
 

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator
May 11, 2010
29,932
8,363
1,713
Petaling Jaya
hahahaha i have no experience with the plat plugs but i know theres a nice response between the normal and irridium plugs. any diff between the irridium and plat asides the price hahaha.

also im not sure if its ori or not. i went to the pivot site to check out how to tell fakes but i havent tested it yet. i know brothers also carries the hks stabilizers. any reccomendations chief?
As far as I know, Iridium are more long lasting than normal plugs, slightly longer then Platinum, but price wise a lot more. For my turbo, my club mechanic fitted platinum for me as they cost around RM50 only, Iridium is like 3 times more. To me they work the same. Just get the right heat range.

There are many VS around, many brands also. Have tried them, and for me better lights, meaning like flicker and slightly better audio that is all. Mine is Pivot blue for battery and I got them from N1 Racing
 
hello i am noobies here..

FYI

aku ni pakai teksi wira 4g15 laa
recently i replace my exhaust system and open air pod filter (betul ke ape aku taip)
supprisingly peh pickup not bad.. last weekend i test with some other pranggg satria and wira.. either they menganjing aku atau they cant go away from me or potong me...

i use 4-2-1 extractor, CAT aku buang ganti yg macam bullet tu kan, muffler s type..

*before that my TB dah replace with new TB yg dah recond or ntah la
and my block has been overhaul la because my timing belt snap daaaa...

top aku tak try lagi.. my third gear can go to nearly 115-120 la, if i`m not wrong
 
Hi everyone. Im driving iswara 4g13 carb. Recently i changed my engine oil 15w-40 and the proton oil filter. And one week after that i check my oil level, tiba2 tinggal setengah. During service i fill it full. No oil leaking sign dekat nut oil sump kat bawah engine and also the oil filter. Is my block leaking , or any gasket and sealing problem ? I need help.
 

issuzark

500 RPM

issuzark

500 RPM
Sep 4, 2014
861
66
528
Kuala Lumpur
Hi everyone. Im driving iswara 4g13 carb. Recently i changed my engine oil 15w-40 and the proton oil filter. And one week after that i check my oil level, tiba2 tinggal setengah. During service i fill it full. No oil leaking sign dekat nut oil sump kat bawah engine and also the oil filter. Is my block leaking , or any gasket and sealing problem ? I need help.
That, you will need to look at it yourself for signs under the car. Are there oil spots on your usual parking spot?
 

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator
May 11, 2010
29,932
8,363
1,713
Petaling Jaya
Hi everyone. Im driving iswara 4g13 carb. Recently i changed my engine oil 15w-40 and the proton oil filter. And one week after that i check my oil level, tiba2 tinggal setengah. During service i fill it full. No oil leaking sign dekat nut oil sump kat bawah engine and also the oil filter. Is my block leaking , or any gasket and sealing problem ? I need help.
One week is very fast. Check your engine in engine bay for leaks.
If not, top up full again in the morning before you start, then check again in one week also in the morning before you start.
 

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member
May 28, 2018
26
0
1
22
sorry abit off topic here, my 4g13 in my wira kong recently and the the rocker arm assembly completely snapped along with the bolt groves that held it in, cracking the head. im planning to transplant a bigger 4g15 block. the doner engine im planning to get is a 4g15 carburetor engine from an old saga. Assuming i can get the 4g15 injectors, can i still use the ecu on the new block ? its a stock original SVDO . If not mistaken 4g13 and 4g15 use the exact same svdo ecu right ? maybe with a different mapping. can it adapt the mapping to the bigger engine ? any recomendations accepted.
 

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM
Jul 3, 2014
2,088
684
713
36
Melaka
sorry abit off topic here, my 4g13 in my wira kong recently and the the rocker arm assembly completely snapped along with the bolt groves that held it in, cracking the head. im planning to transplant a bigger 4g15 block. the doner engine im planning to get is a 4g15 carburetor engine from an old saga. Assuming i can get the 4g15 injectors, can i still use the ecu on the new block ? its a stock original SVDO . If not mistaken 4g13 and 4g15 use the exact same svdo ecu right ? maybe with a different mapping. can it adapt the mapping to the bigger engine ? any recomendations accepted.
get a complete 4g15 injection engine as is easier and lesser headache in future.

no need to complicate an easy job.
 

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member
May 28, 2018
26
0
1
22
hey guys. found a donor car to transplant my new 4g15 efi engine. but i wasnt sure if the ecu that came with the new one is MMC or SVDO. you think i can still use back my old SVDO from the 4g13 that was blown ? will the ecu tune conflict if go from 1.3> 1.5 ?
 

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
Moderator
May 11, 2010
29,932
8,363
1,713
Petaling Jaya
Only the 1.5 engine? If yes, as far as I know the 1.3 ecu/harness will feed 1.3 data only, so you won't get full potential of the 1.5 engine...
 

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member
May 28, 2018
26
0
1
22
oh. so what is the avg price of a 1.5 SVDO ecu at kedai potong ? can any expert of vdo engine confirm this incompatbiity ? Drex ?
Izso? all the while i taught it was Pnp with all the sensors and wiring.
 
Last edited:

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member
May 28, 2018
26
0
1
22
right. just got the block. will be finding that svdo 1.5 ecu . hopefully halfcut shop got.

btw, before im transplanting the block, my dad needs to send the 1.3 car with the temporary repaird head to PUSPAKOM to transfer the title to me. Since i have a Muffler delete(straight pipe with stock cat and extractor) , will there be a mandatory inspection before transferring the title ? i worry fail lor bcz exhaust noisy. Will i fail even if i use runner ? . My dad knows a good runner.

i dont mind put back the stock silencer muffler on the spot at puspakom. what do u guys think ? anyone got experience tranfer title at puspakom with modi exhauat system ?
 

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM
Jul 3, 2014
2,088
684
713
36
Melaka
right. just got the block. will be finding that svdo 1.5 ecu . hopefully halfcut shop got.

btw, before im transplanting the block, my dad needs to send the 1.3 car with the temporary repaird head to PUSPAKOM to transfer the title to me. Since i have a Muffler delete(straight pipe with stock cat and extractor) , will there be a mandatory inspection before transferring the title ? i worry fail lor bcz exhaust noisy. Will i fail even if i use runner ? . My dad knows a good runner.

i dont mind put back the stock silencer muffler on the spot at puspakom. what do u guys think ? anyone got experience tranfer title at puspakom with modi exhauat system ?
just swap to stock. no need to go thri the hassle of putting it back to stock if it fail. Once fail, u need to resend again and pay them again.
Why pay the runner more when u can save money by swapping back to stock?
 

sanekit

1,500 RPM

sanekit

1,500 RPM
Dec 9, 2015
1,611
156
663
Petaling Jaya
right. just got the block. will be finding that svdo 1.5 ecu . hopefully halfcut shop got.

btw, before im transplanting the block, my dad needs to send the 1.3 car with the temporary repaird head to PUSPAKOM to transfer the title to me. Since i have a Muffler delete(straight pipe with stock cat and extractor) , will there be a mandatory inspection before transferring the title ? i worry fail lor bcz exhaust noisy. Will i fail even if i use runner ? . My dad knows a good runner.

i dont mind put back the stock silencer muffler on the spot at puspakom. what do u guys think ? anyone got experience tranfer title at puspakom with modi exhauat system ?
i sent my car for endorsement with my tint on, non standard plate number and an fgk muffler. the runner charge was steep but i passed. so if your runner is good, shouldn't be a problem. but best to just pasang a stock muffler.
 

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Moderator

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Moderator
Mar 28, 2004
15,369
6,405
5,213
KL
oh. so what is the avg price of a 1.5 SVDO ecu at kedai potong ? can any expert of vdo engine confirm this incompatbiity ? Drex ?
Izso? all the while i taught it was Pnp with all the sensors and wiring.
MMC and VDO very different. Not compatible.

VDO and Carb very different. Pain in the ass to transplant to EFI. Not impossible but need to make sure your mech is good with wiring.

1.5 VDO and 1.3 VDO different parameters. Not compatible. If it's a 1.5 then use 1.5. Else just consider a standalone ECU. 4 Cylinder you have plenty of choices.

right. just got the block. will be finding that svdo 1.5 ecu . hopefully halfcut shop got.

btw, before im transplanting the block, my dad needs to send the 1.3 car with the temporary repaird head to PUSPAKOM to transfer the title to me. Since i have a Muffler delete(straight pipe with stock cat and extractor) , will there be a mandatory inspection before transferring the title ? i worry fail lor bcz exhaust noisy. Will i fail even if i use runner ? . My dad knows a good runner.

i dont mind put back the stock silencer muffler on the spot at puspakom. what do u guys think ? anyone got experience tranfer title at puspakom with modi exhauat system ?
Name transfer is a very simple check. Only 4 points. Make sure tint clear (or no tint at all, don't even use cromax glass), make sure headlights and brakes work good and lastly make sure your car no obvious welding marks (repairs or potong car). That's assuming you puspakom the car yourself (RM50+ if you go to their center, RM100+ if you opt for the on-site checking). If you opt for runner get a good one. That's about all. Exhaust isn't a problem but to avoid a picky Puspakom officer, swap it back temporarily.
 

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member

N/A Proton Brudder

Active Member
May 28, 2018
26
0
1
22
MMC and VDO very different. Not compatible.

VDO and Carb very different. Pain in the ass to transplant to EFI. Not impossible but need to make sure your mech is good with wiring.

1.5 VDO and 1.3 VDO different parameters. Not compatible. If it's a 1.5 then use 1.5. Else just consider a standalone ECU. 4 Cylinder you have plenty of choices.



Name transfer is a very simple check. Only 4 points. Make sure tint clear (or no tint at all, don't even use cromax glass), make sure headlights and brakes work good and lastly make sure your car no obvious welding marks (repairs or potong car). That's assuming you puspakom the car yourself (RM50+ if you go to their center, RM100+ if you opt for the on-site checking). If you opt for runner get a good one. That's about all. Exhaust isn't a problem but to avoid a picky Puspakom officer, swap it back temporarily.
right. stock muffler it is. how about skimming the head to increase my compression ratio? how much maximum in mm i can skim the head before i knock the rod with the piston ? also is there such thing as high compression piston rings for the 4g15? im about to head to the parts shop in a few days after i get all this sorted.

Thanks for the sincere reply as i never encounter myself having conversation w/ otai member here hehe ;D