problem when start

IVAN TAN

Nov 13, 2006
help, my eg9 got problem when start.......:confused_smile:

engin........ cram...... cram..... can not start....,try again engin hidup but mati again.........x 3...:X-:
i check battery....still new, plug also good..........
after warm up the egin ( 3 days no start) same thing happen also,,, cram... 2 timess onli hidup, but sound like not smooth.......... driving time no problem.... very power..... only happen when start... ... now, everytime start olso like this not onli morning masa warm up car...........

my foreman say distributor kong liao, :cry_smile: , too bad jus chnge 3 months ago.......
but before i change again, have any faced this before, is same happed like mine.........., pls help..... all honda friend....tq:sad_smile:

suduRed

Sep 27, 2005
Bdr.Sri.Dmsara
the distributor that you chg bfore is brand new or 2nd,i thinks your distributor is gonna be kong la bro...common proble in VTEC engine systems,anyway good luck....

IVAN TAN

Nov 13, 2006
suduRed said:
the distributor that you chg bfore is brand new or 2nd,i thinks your distributor is gonna be kong la bro...common proble in VTEC engine systems,anyway good luck....

tq suduRed, i think so..... my distributor was chop shop condition , anyhow i plan to change the new coil to my ori distributor and install back to my eg9, no luck & no confident go for c/s condition parts......... very no-luck always.........

luckly still can start today........ hidup.........mati again........ cramm again hidup........ mahu mati that time tekan miyak abit.......... thank....... hidup terus....

some foreman tell it could be fuel supply problem also......... i confuse........ why onli happend while start ....... but......very smonth and power....... vtec open.......... no any feeling non-smooths at all while diving.......???

pok nik

Oct 24, 2005
normally if distributor,canot start at all...i think might be ur fuel pump not working well to pump fuel..or perhaps something sumbat kat filter tu..

zyeman

Jul 22, 2005
SHAH ALAM
Bro...change your fuel pump.its happen to me before.Cost me RM230 (chop shop) include labour charge..Good luck.

IVAN TAN

Nov 13, 2006
zyeman said:
Bro...change your fuel pump.its happen to me before.Cost me RM230 (chop shop) include labour charge..Good luck.

fuel pump changed few months ago...............:confused_smile: new one somemore...........
any workshop or foreman ,they are familiar for this engin?????????

suduRed

Sep 27, 2005
Bdr.Sri.Dmsara
whtever the prob it is..kindly pls share the findings once it solve,you can ask Kenny SPOON SPORT at Kelana Jaya to look in to seems he used to this kind of problem..good luck bro.

IVAN TAN

Nov 13, 2006
suduRed said:
whtever the prob it is..kindly pls share the findings once it solve,you can ask Kenny SPOON SPORT at Kelana Jaya to look in to seems he used to this kind of problem..good luck bro.

ok. no problem........ we share share after slove it,bro do u have contact for this Mr kenny?? tq

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
last time i'm facing this problem i checked on starter and battery (even it is look alike in very good condition)!!!!!

at last i change the battery and the problem solved

IVAN TAN

Nov 13, 2006
suduRed said:
0122789652,tell him you get his number from me WFW95
Thanks bro , i oledi call Kenny , but he do not wfw 95 ooooo...
but any how he say man be fuel pump relay........ need to check ....
anyway, thankx alot if can solve my problem , belanja u tt ... tq

oh, one more thing , my starter no problem and battery also change new 2 months ago,,thankz........ all honda owner.........:regular_smile:

suduRed

Sep 27, 2005
Bdr.Sri.Dmsara
IVAN TAN said:
Thanks bro , i oledi call Kenny , but he do not wfw 95 ooooo...
but any how he say man be fuel pump relay........ need to check ....
anyway, thankx alot if can solve my problem , belanja u tt ... tq..regular_smile:
i not there for quite long time,i thought he still memorize my car # though..btw hope you can find the root cause as soon as posible...cheeerss bro

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
the main reason is because your engine damn fast maaa...

avantasia said:
last time i'm facing this problem i checked on starter and battery (even it is look alike in very good condition)!!!!!

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
avantasia said:

aiyaa...i tot if battery kong totally cannot start wohh..unless u
use a jumper. IVAN TAN problem i think is not related wif battery.

IVAN TAN

Nov 13, 2006
suduRed said:
i not there for quite long time,i thought he still memorize my car # though..btw hope you can find the root cause as soon as posible...cheeerss bro
tqvm sudured and handa lover, i slove my baby problem by kenny spoon sport,
very much tq, fuel pump problem again...........
this new unit hv prblem when fuel return while starting point,
I change back to my old unit ........ cramm....... very smooth.. tak mati liao.
why i changed las time//???????? , oh ! someone told me fuel pump preesure not strong enough.......... ha ha ...... dont know la.......
dont care........ la....... jus exprince........ lo, tq everyone:regular_smile:

Need your opinion guys,

Everytime when I press my clucth, I'll will hear a loud squeeking sound. It gets really irritating sometimes.:angry_smile: Does anybody had the same problem b4??? Or can anyone tell me what should be fixed..

Thanks.