Power Launcher (DIY)

L9Turbo

Anyone tried/wanna try this? Maybe get a PC power fan and fix it at the intake. But not smooth enuff. Where to get ball bearing fans? Project feastable?

Sounds like SURBO or other Air Spinning devices to me.. :blink: which we had been discussed lately...

or perhaps, wat u mean is somekind like Electric Supercharger..?? :o

Mind to explain more 'bout it?

Yeah... something like that. Either powered or free turning ones. Its so expensive to buy it from the shops. Thinking of DIY-ing it. Even it fails.. it wunt hurt so much.

last time i put a fan on top of the carb, if will turn at 2k rpm, but i dun feel any differenceler....

mayb do it again n see....

maybe can try add extra fan at radiator since there still have some spaces......for wira...

hmmm, i bought a cdr box which can fit 25 pieces of cdr, cut the top n bottom to fit the fan n the carbie.

it feels easier to get high speed, i can go al the way to 130km smoother then b4...

geting 110km is alot easier now, some time even without me noticing it....

but i'm now runing without flter, mayb tat is the case?

actually it is still ok to b without filter.....

i use it with out filter for more then 1 year n no problem at all, the thing is u hav to clean it

Originally posted by khguan@Oct 8 2004, 22:06
pics??

no filter?? no good for ur car!!! imagine u breathing without ur nose hair!!! :lol:
yes, that's right....i think no good for ur engine loo.....

Unless your fan is super duper fast and can adapt to the incoming turbulance your fan will end restricting and end up starving your intake and boom!!!

Wah no filter ah.... i think my nose get lots of nose shit even with nose hair....
good luck lah my friend..... :D

but i was using no air filter for more then 1 year.......

then use back airfilter for another year n now use back.....fuel comsumption better tot.....wierd......

the fan i use is runing free.......no power to it

Originally posted by xtorm@Oct 12 2004, 22:50

then use back airfilter for another year n now use back.....fuel comsumption better tot.....wierd......

hi xtorm,
u mean after u take out the air filter, the FC is increase??

is it something like air twister? with no air filter ah... i really feel funny... every week i clean my engine... i can see lot of dust and even sand at my car... so scary one...

Originally posted by ksgoh+Oct 18 2004, 10:26 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ksgoh @ Oct 18 2004, 10:26 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-xtorm@Oct 12 2004, 22:50

hi xtorm,
u mean after u take out the air filter, the FC is increase?? [/b][/quote]
better fc.....meaning less fuel per km

no filter?? proton carbie issit??

dont worry nothing will happen. i know coz i try all kinds of things to kill my engine so i can change engine but bloody proton engines wont die!!!

Originally posted by ae92levin@Oct 21 2004, 11:58
no filter?? proton carbie issit??

dont worry nothing will happen. i know coz i try all kinds of things to kill my engine so i can change engine but bloody proton engines wont die!!!
wah....sure or not?? proton engine so keng ar?? :lol:

want to kill engine ah... so easy.... put sand inside your engine oil there loh... or carb there also can.... sure kong one....