Perodua Myvi or Proton Iriz For Beginner

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Her reason for wanting a car with manual gearbox, don't want parents and elder sisters to drive it since they can only drive auto.
Respect your sister for this.

I think if you are going for power, then Myvi 1.5 is the one to go. If handling, go for Iriz 1.3... If you want power and handling, maybe Iriz 1.6 MT?

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
I drive both (1.3 version) and would never touch myvi anymore...
Iriz far superior...

not sure how 1.5 Myvi vs 1.6 Iriz though....

I drive both (1.3 version) and would never touch myvi anymore...
Iriz far superior...

not sure how 1.5 Myvi vs 1.6 Iriz though....
1.6 Iriz manual not out yet. So only choice is 1.3 Iriz Manual or Myvi 1.5 manual.

And personally I dislike the Myvi for various reasons include owning 2. So Iriz for the win!

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
By right Iriz is the superior car in terms of chassis and safety features but I just dislike its rear
But I guess most females will prefer the Myvi. Even my ex-gf got herself a Myvi

Rahman77R

Oct 16, 2011
Not buying the car for performance, more for practicality. Had a few Proton's before but those were during the Proton-Mitsubishi era. For sure a lot have changed since then.

anip44

Aug 9, 2010
wakaf bharu
owned a myvi for the last 6 yrs, just recommended Iriz for my sister due to:
1. Top class safety features
2. Good handling, more stable esp. on high speed. Myvi handling is very scary

Iriz 1.3AT CVT abit sluggish, but manual 1.3 should be no issue. She test drive myvi, axia & iriz, and finally bought an iriz 1.3AT last week.

That is why bro. Rahman mention now up to his sister, probably test drive first or she might go by car shape.....hhahahhahah

im also wondering the same question, iriz 1.6mt vs myvi 1.5mt. handling, braking, quality, resale value etc. not only about performance and sc....
So easy

Handling Iris
Braking Iris
Quality... in terms of tahan lasak, or the "class" of quality? If former, Myvi, latter, Iris
Resale value confirm Myvi

Can any sifu here can tell me how to read the Vacuum meter? Since i bought it till now i still haven noe how to read the meter hehehe