pennzoil injector cleaner

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
anyone here used this product before?? just bought it last weekend and will be trying it out during my next fuel top up..

says on the label, pour the whole contents into 1 full tank of petrol..but also says it is capable of treating up to 30gallons which is erm...approx 136 liters based on UK gallon..dats almost 3 full tanks..or shud i go with US gallon??

do u guys think i should just dump the whole contents into 1 full tank or spread out over 3 times?? kinda worried cos it says on the label that its SUPER CONCENTRATED..

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
las time i bought another brand..juz pour whole can into d tank.....

feel nothing...maybe i did clean...juz we cant see only...

do it once for a long time perios ok la....do frequently cannot..

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
i saw another brand..stp..since pennzoil got state safe for turbos, so i bought this one lo..hehe..the stp one din state safe for turbos..

4_wHeeLerS

Apr 25, 2004
i thought every EFi engine can use wat..no matter turbo or na..i poured the whole bottle..using STP as well..

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
yaya i know all efi engines can use regardless turbo or na..i just lampa gatai oni la saw that one..

the stp one is smaller bottle, pennzoil slightly bigger..i was wondering if it would be too much if i used 1 full bottle for a full 50liter tank, cos it stated can be used to treat up to 30 gallons..i know it means its effective for treating 30gallons and below, but for a mere 50liters (11galons)..which is almost 1/3, im wondering if it could be too much..

btw, UK gallon & US gallon oso different wan..i need to check the label where it is from..

It just happened to me awhile ago. It was approximately 4:20pm. Two indian guys on a motorcycle, rode up by my side, waving me down. They seem like they were trying to warn me of something, so being a human being, i slowed down, and signal to the left to stop at the road side. After reading all those cases of daylight roberry etc. I also took precaution. I rolled down my window, only slightly so that I can hear what he was trying to say.

He told me "U punya tayar bau busuk. Ada banyak asap...