Jakson

Jan 14, 2005
DIY? Normal peel can? Wont leave marks? Kinda sticky.. :blink:

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
if u want a cheaper but harder way, peel the sticker off.. then rub the glue residue with eraser.. flawless but confirm will sweat ur armpit.. hahaha

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Can wax/polish remove it?

I

Indecided

well, googone is a good product. citrus based.

Otherwise if you're on a budget, most solvents or stuff like WD-40 would do :P

just remember the oily residue left after that...

coldfish

Feb 21, 2004
i've seen a car detailer in the US using hair dryer to ease the peeling. i didn't stay long enough to see how he removed the sticky residue.

blueprint

Mar 1, 2004
tmn melati, kl
my mechanic suggested Mercury 6000 (spray in a can like WD40). he said can buy from hardware store. he claim not only the sticker glue, but oso can peel off the double sided tape.

aircooled

Jul 9, 2004
i have difficulty peeling off the small AAM sticker left behind by previosu owner. it is so difficult and i even used sticker remover Soft 99 which cost me RM18.....*&^%)(*^.

will try the hairdryer method.....no choice.

wira_na

Mar 9, 2004
Last time, i peeled of the side sticker from my car using my bare hands and fingers. :P :D Than i just use those normal type of wax and applied on to the glue residue and scratch scratch with fingers. OUTCOME: Clean and smooth but your finger nails hurt you like !#!$!@$ :D