Opinion needed for exhaust piping

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
To all sifus/expert out there pls help;

If i install a 272 degree camshaft on my 4G93P,wat kinda exhaust system(from extractor till back muffler)should i change?
The piping size?if i wanna use back the gti muffler can or not?

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
if u active enuf in zth forum...u wil know that recommended piping is 3" from front to rear....mufler inlet 3" n outlet depends....for better performance...original muffler muz changed....

my 2 cents :rock:

MaNofWaR

Nov 22, 2003
On the AiR
EVO3gsr said:
if u active enuf in zth forum...u wil know that recommended piping is 3" from front to rear....mufler inlet 3" n outlet depends....for better performance...original muffler muz changed....

guess 3" is too big for a N/A engine bro. only run 2.5" with major upgraded 93p engine.
just sharing... my 2.5 cents

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
EVO3gsr said:

thanks for the idea....i am not very active in da forum so i dunno anything!

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
kwai thanks for ur opinion...if go let ah heng do my piping starting from downpipe to rear without muffler for 2.5inch pipe..u think around how much he will charge

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
kwai thanks for ur opinion...if go let ah heng do my piping starting from downpipe to rear without muffler for 2.5inch pipe..u think around how much he will charge

hai sifuz,
i m new to car racing world..
recently i bought wira 1.5(m) se..
i like to modify it...
but dowan change engine..
can u help me to modify..
plz tel me detail..including price..
tq:driver::driver: