open pod air filter

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
tried house vacuum hose but it melts when accidentally touch hot metals. size of wash machine maybe not that big if size machine is 6kg & below

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

tried house vacuum hose but it melts when accidentally touch hot metals. size of wash machine hose maybe not that big if size machine is 6kg & below

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
tried house vacuum hose but it melts when accidentally touch hot metals. size of wash machine maybe not that big if size machine is 6kg & below

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

tried house vacuum hose but it melts when accidentally touch hot metals. size of wash machine hose maybe not that big if size machine is 6kg & below

Aw, that sucks. :\

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
Bro, just bought the hose from accessory shop and DIY lah...I have done it to my car. it cost me RM50 for the hose only. The shop quote me RM150 including installation...save me RM100 already...he he

synail

May 13, 2004
share with u guys for preventing leaves, stone, bugs, kittens etc from entering our super cai

well this is my diy
Looks like my water tank project piping......hahahahahaaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

Looks good and functional. Thought of using those old washing machine pipes.
Give it a good clean then nice.
Washing machine one too small. Can try cooker hood exhaust duct but may be too big....:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Why not just do it with a clamp?

In case of hot places use metal ones better

mADmAN

im looking for a 2.5" ID hose.... been going around hardware shops all oso dun have :(

dunno where else to hunt... need 2.5" ID so that i can fit it to my airduct

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
im looking for a 2.5" ID hose.... been going around hardware shops all oso dun have :(

dunno where else to hunt... need 2.5" ID so that i can fit it to my airduct
ID hose, is it pvc material, if yes can try those shop selling electrical accessories

mADmAN

ID hose, is it pvc material, if yes can try those shop selling electrical accessories

ID = Internal Diameter.

can be any material as long as its flexible enough and strong enough.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
hhmmm that depends on degrees of the bends needed to be done coz those flex conduit is a bit stiff in bigger diameter. the ones I've ordered for my site was 2.5" but not sure wether internally @ externally but usually for electrical it's externally.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=517520&stc=1&d=1398678509
But intake hose aren't necessary needed to be hard right?
It isn't from the throttle body that part.
We are rerouting the intake, so a soft hose should be alright as well?

mADmAN

hhmmm that depends on degrees of the bends needed to be done coz those flex conduit is a bit stiff in bigger diameter. the ones I've ordered for my site was 2.5" but not sure wether internally @ externally but usually for electrical it's externally.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=517520&stc=1&d=1398678509
the one u posted might actually be alright... i dont need it to be super soft... but some bends is needed.. as i need to route it from the bumper over the wheel mudgeard and into the engine bay... similar to this area.

any idea where i can get the hose around pj/subang/shah alam/damansara?

i can always bring my airduct for a test fit..... btw... THIS is the airduct i have

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
that if edi use, still new might be bit soft, btw if u r interested, i can give my flex hose f.o.c but u need to come 2 ampang & give me the length u need

mADmAN

that if edi use, still new might be bit soft, btw if u r interested, i can give my flex hose f.o.c but u need to come 2 ampang & give me the length u need

i probably need about 2 meters only

thanks alot for the offer man! ill should be at ampanag point sometimes this week..... can PM me ur number?

i wanna sell my piper cams (288 degree) n aerospeed adjustable camp pulley for 4G93.just bought it 2 month ago.i'm selling it for RM1900 (nego) :_: with the pulley.anyone interested plz msg me.TQ!