On aircond, engine 'gegar'

flakesns

Apr 22, 2005
I'm driving wira sedan 1.5gli manual year 2000.

when i on aircond, my dashbord and engine looks 'gegar'. Why?

one more, my engine stop when i drop to low gear while driving.It's happen if i'm using aircond. Why????

flakesns

Apr 22, 2005
already change the throttle body..recond.. still got that problem.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ur ISC is gone most probably
when on the aircond, RPM supposed to be pushed higher to compensate

fix a FICD , it will solve

flakesns

Apr 22, 2005
can anyone propose which workshop can fix this problem-ficd? i'm in kl.. area setiawangsa/keramat/ttdi.

chris_ch3w

Feb 15, 2006
rm70 to rm100 include install...i think someone selling in the marketplace

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Wa... FICD is more expensive than ISC rite?
wuish no la , ISC more mahal , summore need to buy new ISC or buy whole 2nd hand throthle body
FICD go to potong can cari cari in toyota's halfcuts
cheapest i bought was rm30-40

flakesns

Apr 22, 2005
How to install FICD? is it easy? or can you recommend any workshop?

emmbe_crew

Apr 8, 2009
heehee..same prob like my mother car
only change engine mounting laa...the dashboard gegar problem solved
around rm320 :smokin:

Guys .... some info about where you can get a bolt on supercharger around klang valley, kl will be very helpful .. in which is suitable for certain car makes...and the estimated price for it :D.... for my case.. i'm actually looking supercharger for mitsubshi engine...namely4g92 mivec... if any of you SIFU out there knows where can i get my hand on them .... oh please let me know ya :)