Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Nissan Godzilla 7:38 proved it's 911 Turbo killer

MeraBoy

[youtube]UKEgHePA9k0[/youtube]

We've seen dozens of videos of the new Nissan GT-R at the Nurburgring, but this one comes from an inside perspective as an in-car camera shows the driver as well as on-board telemetry. As reported earlier that the GT-R could finish the course in just 7 minutes and 38 seconds, 2 seconds ahead of a Porsche 911 Turbo, and this video provides the proof.

The Legend Is REAL.

it doesnt matter, i will still choose the 997 turbo over gtr

what's the max speed at the last straight line one ah?very nice..but cannot effort lor

Waw... That's consider fast. He has guts. And what a smooth ride R35 can do on Nurburgring.
I watch and watch and wonder why the lap time starts right before the first corner and ends just after the last corner.

That's what a lot of people do actually.

NOTICE: Some of you may have noticed that they stop timing before the car reaches the original starting line. This is the industry-accepted and conventional way to time a nordschleife lap. If you search for the 6:55 of the Radical SR8, you can see that it achieves that time if you timed its lap using the same method as seen in this video.