newbie here w/ newbie ques

chocobo

Mar 28, 2005
my fren told me bout this autocross thing, currently im driving a 1.6 wira auto but changed my engine to 1.8 soch 4g93 cuz my old engine koyak ledi. Everything else is still same which is the 1.6 wira specs except my engine only. can i participate in this autocross event? what qualification do i need? Will people laugh at my car inside the same category? Are there any website showing the latest upcoming events for this autocross thing?

KillerB

Known Member
Nov 20, 2003
Malaysia
Visit site
Currently 3 autocross events are held in Malaysia for 2005.

1) You can go here in the soon to come event http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/grassracingautoclub/?yguid=224479889

2)Or you can go here http://groups.msn.com/racerallyresearch/sso2dot5klangvalley.msnw for the StreetShootOut series, where the next one's on 26 June, named SSO2dot5. Not sure if the registration is closed but u gotta contact Adian.

3) The KKS Autocross that will be held next weekend in Shah Alam. Search under the same name in this forum.

Autocross is for everyone, as long as you've got the enthusiasm. Your current specs of your car is definitely not a problem. Just register your engine capacity in the events that you want to participate and the officials will qualify you in the respective classes. So it doesn't matter what car u drive, be it auto or manual. To qualify u basically need a car (at least with a roadtax) and a driving license. Dont forget to bring a helmet too.

crazykid

Known Member
Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
Visit site
KillerB said:
2)Or you can go here http://groups.msn.com/racerallyresearch/sso2dot5klangvalley.msnw for the StreetShootOut series, where the next one's on 26 June, named SSO2dot5. Not sure if the registration is closed but u gotta contact Adian.