Need Some Info From U Guy

Sep 19, 2004
pj
guy...i wanna know HID 6000k hi/lo beam n HID 8000k low beam which 1 brighter??6000k high beam n 8000k low beam which 1 brighter?

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
er..?
6000k or 8000k is just the temperature of the bulbs (different shade of colours from one another)

hi/lo means you have the flashing beam as well, while the lo is just the normal beam we turn on usually at night (means flashing beam is your normal yellow bulb) <-- as far as i know.. not really sure about that..

sasuke

Nov 23, 2004
6000K and 8000K both also can see road clearly. Just 6000K is white and 8000K a bit blue. 10kK and 12kK are near purple and not as clear at night compare to the 6000K and 8000K. Depends what colour u want nia.
Hi/Lo beam is optional. Some say can use hi beam to tipu polis woh... don know how they do it. For me just low beam is enough, just adjust the low beam a little bit higher so u don even need hi beam anymore. But not too high until people complaint lah.

BlackHD

Jan 29, 2004
honestly i just hate the car with hid to stay behind me. makes the night so sucks

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
Originally posted by sasuke@Apr 13 2005, 23:23
6000K and 8000K both also can see road clearly. Just 6000K is white and 8000K a bit blue. 10kK and 12kK are near purple and not as clear at night compare to the 6000K and 8000K. Depends what colour u want nia.
Hi/Lo beam is optional. Some say can use hi beam to tipu polis woh... don know how they do it. For me just low beam is enough, just adjust the low beam a little bit higher so u don even need hi beam anymore. But not too high until people complaint lah.
[snapback]894975[/snapback]​
any ideas where i can get more info or preferably pictures that show hi/lo and just lo? cuz i still dun get the difference between hi/lo and just lo beam.. -.-

i keep thinking hi beam as in the beam we use to flash on the road if the road ahead is not clear to our vision (as in the blue-headlamp that turns up on your meter console)

haksam

Sep 17, 2004
Guys i have a question~ 6000k, 8000k, 10000k, 12000k all same price ka? (same brand just different color temperature case)

BlackHD

Jan 29, 2004
true la it can really help your vision... but i just hate those big tall car with hid. their light are idiotly bright somemore so high, shine straight to your eye ... mch!

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
I think some cars can only use low beam HID... like waja cause the hi beam is from another bulb.

i'm also wondering those car that have hi-lo 2gether, if install low beam hid, then how bout the hi beam?

kl_t

I m looking for HID too! I just interested with the 6000k. I like it is bcoz it is pure white! I prefer to buy Philips HID. A lot of people lying around coz it is very hard to get Original Philips HID. Is this true? Going to buy in this 2 weeks! HID really nice. Hope to HEAR all the feedback regarding HID!!!

Dear all Big Brothers,
How to install/Modified/hybrid KE70 Front body parts using:
Levin AE86
Corolla LE AE85
Corolla AE92
or any others option beside this?
How does look like and your commend and which is the best?
Thank You for your complimentary!