mr2 suspension stock doesnt fit

graham_flag

Known Member
Feb 13, 2009
hey guys,
just bought 17" rims and found out it didnt really favour the stock suspension as my front right wheel has approx less than 1mm gap (trust me im an engineer =p) between the wheel and the suspension dish(i dont know the name of the thing but it looks like a dish, probably you guys know better)..so i am considering these options:

1. buy apexi suspension from mudah (from dominic)..it costs me huge since i just started working few months ago..still, i have to estimate the labour cost ughhh...

2. ask mechanic to 'bend' (or ketuk sikit laaa) the dish, so that the gap become larger (is this feasible and practical?)..this is because my front left wheel is just fine, gap about less than 2mm..so i am a little bit curious why the right front absorber is "NG"

3. buy new tyre with less ratio??? (NO!!money again...huhu)

i know dominic is here but i dont his nickname....but i hope that somebody can guide me..
btw also need some help in repairing t-top leak (typical eh =p)

thanks!!!!

Last edited:

graham_flag

Known Member
Feb 13, 2009
btw here is some illustration to clarify what i mean by 'dish' hahaha

in addition, i would prefer not to use spacer, but will consider as super duper last resort...

Attachments

tom's

2,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2003
subang
www.zerotohundred.com
dominic & micmr2 is totally diff fella.....

it is either change suspension or tyres.....right tyre size for mr2 front on 17 is 215/40/17, rear 235/40/17....

graham_flag

Known Member
Feb 13, 2009
owh thanks for the info
currently im running rear 215/50/17 and front 215/45/17...rear tyres seem fine but is there anything i could do for front absorber rather than getting a new pair of tyres? ketuk2 tak bole ka since front left is ok?
or perhaps any suggestions for better options?