MIVEC ok wht..
can use the v power petrol, hehehe
octane 100...

dreamer_vi

Dec 13, 2006
hi friends,
my WIRA mivec conversion pricing:

mirage asti 4 door complete halfcut including petrol tank and full wiring till rear lights and doors-RM5900 (mileage was 16000km-like brand new)

additional RM1500 for mirage asti recaro seats with matching rear.

additional RM600 for rear disc and sway bar.

installation done in 2 days from below like factory fit for RM1000 (plug and play)

using for almost 4 years and mileage is 180 000km now

so far only changed air cond compressor once and timing belt set twice. no other repairs.

IMHO go for complete halfcut and you will save in the long run. just my 2 cents.

Any bro just done mivec1.6 convertion recently give me some info like bro vjmivecwira gave, if possible tell me where u did it n u satisfy with their work?

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
Any bro just done mivec1.6 convertion recently give me some info like bro vjmivecwira gave, if possible tell me where u did it n u satisfy with their work?

last time using 4g92 mivec.. knock 240kmh at hway.. damn syiok.. FC RM10 bucks for 80km..

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
QuarterMile:
Mivec full tank RM75 can go around 450km+- without revving to 5200rpm.
I dont think any turbo above 1600cc can do that.
4g63 full tank can go from penang to kl.. summore revving until 8000rpm n speed until 240 - 260kmh( when Boring but not all along the hway laa..)
Somemore the parts are getting cheaper.
RM1500 engine kosong
RM1500 gearbox
EVO/Vr4 engine kosong between RM700 - RM1400
Evo semi lsd RM1300

The best part is tha sound...gets me high everytime hehe.[
Which sound is better?? izzit 4g63 with kepish kepish sound.. hehehe

don mad with me quartermile.. just my 2cent

ezzydamvp

Jul 24, 2005
Klang
www.myspace.com
max km/h is pointless lar. even a 1.6 engine also can reach 240kmh but itll take forever to reach only hehe. the one we shud know is how fast it can go from 0-100.
chiku i think ur lsd no prob coz my fren fully lock also have the same sound like driveshasft wanna patah kan. the mechanic say its normal. correct me if im wrong. peace out~

lavodo

Apr 12, 2006
max km/h is pointless lar. even a 1.6 engine also can reach 240kmh but itll take forever to reach only hehe. the one we shud know is how fast it can go from 0-100.
chiku i think ur lsd no prob coz my fren fully lock also have the same sound like driveshasft wanna patah kan. the mechanic say its normal. correct me if im wrong. peace out~
that why i change to 4g63t.. hehehe :P

zac

Feb 7, 2007
My mivec chopped exp!! : )

my car was 1.3 carbie wira. i just did my conversion 2 months ago, i really envy u guys able to get so many good stuff with cheap price, i did survey a few work shop yet the price is more or less the same...

accident free half cut mivec rs + rear fuel tank + rear axle without anti roll bar + exhaust system (local brand but price around 500 )= 8500
conversion + wear and tear ( timing belt and misc oils ) = 1500
JPJ = 500

actually there is few cheap half cut and some workshop offer lower price, yet i chose a kinda famous workshop just hope that eveything will be in order, i must say the engine is really in good condition, and the mech is really responsible that fix all minor problem foc as agreed b4, so i actually pay more for guarantee
( still, kena mocked by many others lah )

mivec and gsr price increased tremendously after 2000cc engine is no longer allowed to be swapped, i got an offer last yr to convert my wira to evo2 only 6k+ jpj, i think is quite cheap, too bad i din made up my mind at that time... : (

i bought some parts at the same time while converting engine:
D2 racing hi-lo kit = 1000
15" TE37 = 1800
cusco roll cage = 1000
4 poke racing clutch = 1000
and sard fuel regulator, hks power flow...etc

next project is turbocharge it, saving money almost reach target, need around 20k...

enjoy modding but beware of spammers!!!