JPJ going all out on tinting films now?

k3nny

Oct 10, 2004
Hey guys,

Yesterday, i was on Connaught Highway around 8pmish and i got pull over by JPJ officers..

I have a double layer tinting.. v-kool + gold dust.

Super bloody dark lar..

They had this measuring device with a red light and sh1t. Almost tear off my tinting film there and then man..

Basket. Anyone else had these kinda experiences?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
normal la,annual activity for these begger want us to donate some $ to their families who been curse by us after pay them some duit kopi...

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Can JPJ be bribed?

i heard only the polis diraja likes drinking coffee.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
u heard only?i paid for few times to jpj lo...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
offer them bribe as bait, then report them to ACA. ha ha ha ha..

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
JPJ very hard to bribe during normal roadblock operation.but if your car being compound and give them kopi during office hour (at office) they will take it :) coz I have friend work as JPJ officer at my hometown hehe :)

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
they're armed and ready.......no longer like last time issuing letter asking you to go puspakom check.
Now they can issue compound straight away on top of a letter for inspection.
Police also got the device now. So they wouldn't go like "Encik, kau punya cermin gelap ohh......." ("Sir, your windscreen very dark ohh.....")

k3nny

Oct 10, 2004
Do they under any circumstances have the right to impound your car?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
k3nny,according to ink printed in the law book, they do have that authority. And if they wanna give you hard time, they can give any excuses to hold your car.

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
erm i read this somewhere before, cant remember but some people manage to get a doctors letter - skin or eye i dunno stating that they need the tint for health reasons and they managed to get away with it lol.

xin

Nov 4, 2004
nope cannot ..the doctor letter must first be submitted to Jpj office and u need to apply ..after they approve onli they will issue a Jpj letter stating u can tint..

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
I think JPJ has the right...but not sure about the police as a lot of times, ppl are saying police can't as they don't have a warrant to do so...
so I also don't know.....

and regarding the doctor's paper issue....it's true u can do that.
Than u 'll need to go to JPJ and request and again have to pay some money.
If you decided to cheat by "requesting" a Doctor to write u a letter or bypass the doctor part and directly "go" to JPJ.....

than..........is it really worth the hassle to spend that money and time just that u are road legal with darker-than-dark-tint-so-no-one-can-see-or-know-whats-inside-the-car?

xin

Nov 4, 2004
i guess my first priority is that to prevent as much sunlight not to get into my cockpit while i was driving, it there is a tint that can do that plus if it is visible from outside into my car then i also no problem hehe ..

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
btw, Thailand's car are all tinted like there's no rules...
a lot with reflective front tint or all black tint. Wonder what's the rules there........
hhhmmmm........
if only we can adopt that.......
kekekekeke

xin

Nov 4, 2004
malaysia's ViP car also tinted 200percent black until cannot see ar hehe .. even all the sultan, agung and all their relatives also got the power to tint 200percent ..jealous hehe ..

btw, i m driving a putra..the fixed piece of the side rear also need to abide to 50percent penetration ma?

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
not too sure...
what they usually said is they don't really care bout the back side screens..
more of the front windscreen and front side screen
not too sure.........

machina

Feb 12, 2006
do all tint's fade their colour after sometime.. i know those non-v-kool's can fade, but does v-kool fade?
then if i got double layer of non v-kool, can it fade till it's slightly more visible???

kinda confusing sentence..:P

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
tint fading??......
that I never heard....unless of course u opt for the RM80 package lar...
that type I don't sare to comment lar........

Hi. I am buying a Proton Persona SE' 2008 from a used car dealer. Can anyone please tell me what things to check when buying a second hand proton car?? This is my first time buying a Proton. So I really don't know what to look for. I have already paid the booking and I'm waiting for the car to go for inspection in puspakom. The dealer insisted once the inspection is done, I pay him full.

Can anyone please accompany me to check the car, before I officially get it??

I'm attaching the...