IS250 Japan Spec Audio Player

jeffz87

Feb 7, 2012
Kota Kinabalu
Seeking urgent help!

Currently unable to use audio player functions, reverse camera, bluetooth & etc.
Only air condition can be function. Wording cannot be seen.

Please help!

jeffz87

Feb 7, 2012
Kota Kinabalu
Thanks ed78 for the reply.

Yes, It's the HDD problem here.
I asked a few workshop saying that the HDD is empty.
I did not do anything as I only will use the player for Aircond Function & Music (HDD)

At first I start my car, it came out to be this, and all functions cannot be use including the rear camera.
Then I off the engine & start it back, it appear to be normal.
The third or forth time I start, it appear to be as in the picture until now.
Yet, I've not insert any CD/MD to the player for weeks before this happen.

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Thanks ed78 for the reply.

Yes, It's the HDD problem here.
I asked a few workshop saying that the HDD is empty.
I did not do anything as I only will use the player for Aircond Function & Music (HDD)

At first I start my car, it came out to be this, and all functions cannot be use including the rear camera.
Then I off the engine & start it back, it appear to be normal.
The third or forth time I start, it appear to be as in the picture until now.
Yet, I've not insert any CD/MD to the player for weeks before this happen.
Could be something else bro,

don't think HDD will cause the other things to fail. I suggest you contact Robbies (Lexus Australia). he is still in KL this week. he might be able to help you. PM him or better to call him at +601116378010.

jeffz87

Feb 7, 2012
Kota Kinabalu
Bro,

Cos it's a Japan Spec, the map disc is flashed into the HDD, as well as the player, camera & etc all into HDD. (This is what I was told) Thus, Japan spec is not supporting Malaysia Map (GPS). Wondering if there is any way to copy malaysia map into the HDD :)

Thanks so much, I will try to seek for help from Robbies as well.

frankytan

Jul 15, 2005
Penang Malaysia
hi,

it is the HDD problem, i face the same thing also.
You must be record too much music to the hdd, try to delete some song in it, dont full the hdd.
If cannot try to remove the battery for 5 minute, then plug in again it will reset the hdd.

jeffz87

Feb 7, 2012
Kota Kinabalu
Hi Franky,

Had tried various ways. But I couldn't access the HDD any more, yet I don't have much files in the HDD, only 4 albums which has a total of 40 files only.
Meantime, checked, and replied with HDD failure & database corrupted. Getting it to be changed and will see how it goes.
Thanks so much for the advice :)

rokok_sebatang

Nov 24, 2007
bro..from ur image the word said "Map data cannot be read.
Since a hard disk is high temperature or low temperature, it cannot operate.
Please wait for a while. ". So just wait ur inside car temp become norm then try it again..else it might b ur hdd problem..dats all i can help rite now..coz i dun own this kind of player :smokin:

jeffz87

Feb 7, 2012
Kota Kinabalu
Hi "rokok_sebatang"

Thanks so much for the kind assist. I tried to run the car during night time, as the temperature is not that high, additional of the aircond, but still the same. Had the HDD checked, it's not functioning. Data need to be reset. Hopefully it work.

Hi Franky,

It's now on the fix. Will let you know if it's gonna be alright.
Cross fingers. Hopefully it'll work!