Improving 92 Civic SOHC

mikeshc

Apr 10, 2007
I would like to improve on the performance of this car for street usage. Besides swop engine, what else can be done? Im from JB. Thanks

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Turbo it lor just like taiwanese always do..hehe..
Heard that nowdayz 2nd hand civic turbo kit from taiwan comes in malaysia but dun know where to get it..maybe ur side there got??
Try to source it around..Good Luck..:marchmellow:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
by add in turbo .. u at least need to standby RM10k for the project.

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
depend on what boost ure targetting on, if juz low boost application not more than 0.5 bar,stock internal is ok,juz add thicker metal gasket,bigger injector and safc.that will do without any prob.roughly mods should be around 7k.but if ure targetting higher boost and want tha car run like turbo car,then hmmm..20k also not enough la.bcos engine management is the crutial part here that will cost u the bomb!

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Yup..this is what I wanna to mention just now..
The turbo kit just boost at 0.4 - 0.5 bar only..hehe..
Coming down from Taiwan, if not mistaken just 6k to 7k including installation..:marchmellow:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i.6 sohc???port n polishing,full exhaust system+extractor,air filter
fuel regulator,bigger throttle body n high cam,lightened f/wheel
l/w crank pulley,thinner head gasket,good plugs new piston ring.
that should do it.hehehehehe.........

Dear guys,

Anyone knows any accessories shop that can customize EL meter cluster backlight? Am looking for yellow or white backface light. Else anyone knows where to buy the EL element to DIY? Preferably located in PJ area.

Thanks.