Improve the brakes!

Jul 17, 2006
Hi guys, another topic opened by me.

As we all know, almost all our seg after convert engine sure change the brakes right??
Some change to levin twin pot/ sw20 some change to evo 3 bla bla..

Im using a pair of twin pots from a levin HC, and the rear I have no idea whether its convert from front or what. I attach the pic for you guys, dont know useful anot.

My question :

i) What braided hose for brake should I use? Should I look for "AE101" or "Levin/SW20" model?

ii) Technically if the rear brake disc is using the one converted from front, I can just look for original ae101 brake pad right?

---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 PM ----------

PS - the picture is the pic of the rear disc

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
My question :

i) What braided hose for brake should I use? Should I look for "AE101" or "Levin/SW20" model?

ii) Technically if the rear brake disc is using the one converted from front, I can just look for original ae101 brake pad right?

---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 PM ----------

PS - the picture is the pic of the rear disc

Q1: Actually braided hose for brake can be use from any Japanese car, but as long as it long enough or longer than OEM only because longer cable can tight it with absorber.

Q2: Are u sure u converted from front to rear? I saw from picture it is OEM AE111 rear brake system. :hmmmm:

Jul 17, 2006
hi bro thanks for replying ;)

so in order to change to braided hose, no specific measurement like how big etc etc?
any recommendations?

Q2 - err i not sure where the rear is from. i dumped my car at mechs then went outstation... come back mech said use back original. maybe he meant use back "original" ae111 ... i will have to double check hahah...

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
bro...
u can use the AE101, AE111 steel braided brake hose, it's plug and play only..
rear 1 so far i think it's enuff for stopping, unless u buy the celica last batch brakes, that's 4pot front 2pot rear..
mod workmanship damn 9 for it..haha!

Jul 17, 2006
tailou, u mean the original toyota steel braided hose? you got lobang for that?

lolz i no intention to use 4 pot + 2 pot coz i drive <60km/h HEHE

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
tailou, u mean the original toyota steel braided hose? you got lobang for that?

lolz i no intention to use 4 pot + 2 pot coz i drive <60km/h HEHE
u got drive so less anot??
tat nite saw u driving damn fast lar...
steel braided toyota oem don have la...
only have tom's, app, winmax, and other brand..

Jul 17, 2006
that day kena sound by friend coz i late 20 min hahahah !!

any recommendation/brand you carry? I so far only heard ProRS and IMPROVE

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
that day kena sound by friend coz i late 20 min hahahah !!

any recommendation/brand you carry? I so far only heard ProRS and IMPROVE
that 2 are local brand..so far heard my friend said not bad la, somemore with warranty..
i'm using tom's..same quality with APP, i think that's oem product from APP also guar..
japan made used brake hose is around 200-300++, depends on condition

kicksense

Sep 4, 2007
that 2 are local brand..so far heard my friend said not bad la, somemore with warranty..
i'm using tom's..same quality with APP, i think that's oem product from APP also guar..
japan made used brake hose is around 200-300++, depends on condition
Better buy new with warranty like ProRS..
used 1 can oso..but depend on ur luck lorr..
Mine using Toms. from chopshop..300.. but 1 of it got kemek, and bocor already..demmit..

So now my braking system : 3 braided pipe, 1 OEM pipe.
Havent try it yet for hard driving, but normal braking, ok.
Still fear that this setting will cause a problem later. How about pressure in different brake pipe? Will it affect my braking system to perform?

A Post Every 5 Mins

Any cikgus can tell why when it rains i can feel water dripping on my toes...some say its the door getah,some says its the daun pisang u know under ur fender above your tyres...hmmm any suggestions to deal with this problem(i dont have my daun pisang only on my driver's side anymore but the water drips on both sides)