Importation laws

Jan 22, 2008
hi,

is anyone familiar with the the import and excise taxes imposed for importing a 2nd hand skyline? i'm hoping to bring in a bnr34, as stock as possible so i can work on it, not too particular on standard or v-spec. if anyone can give me an estimate on total tax imposed, i'd really appreciate it, thanks.

mr_freak

Apr 11, 2004
hi,

is anyone familiar with the the import and excise taxes imposed for importing a 2nd hand skyline? i'm hoping to bring in a bnr34, as stock as possible so i can work on it, not too particular on standard or v-spec. if anyone can give me an estimate on total tax imposed, i'd really appreciate it, thanks.
wah u also join here eh :lol:

anyways, if u wanna bring in a GTR34 u'll need an AP which i'm not so sure how u gonna get it. worse case scenario, buy from a used car dealer lor :biggrin:

now go get back ur box damnit:thefinger:

-Q.MY :thefinger:

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Unless the rules have changed, I believe the car cannot be more than >5 yrs?

joethurr

Sep 11, 2007
U r right PIMPIN, the rules state the car cannot be >5 years old. But the car dealers have a way of doing it. 2003 GTT? production stopped in mid 2001, and yet dealers are able to find 2003 GTT's... *:hmmmm: *

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
[PIMPIN];2733033 said:
Unless the rules have changed, I believe the car cannot be more than >5 yrs?
Yup..not more than 5 years, and not less than 24 months..

hi all,
just wondering after bought a unit of promote bumper from a dealer, afraid to install in thos workshop near my place, experienced it before.. poor quality :(
any place recommend? :lol: