Idea for Waja Sprot RIm

kerek2

Jan 12, 2006
Ello everybody..

Just want to get any idea for my waja ...changging a sport rim..maybe 17..any idea to help me?..tq

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yah yah... 17" will looks good... hope ur FC wont suffer... hehehe....
try to get lightweight ones... avoid JRD, they are heavy....

kerek2

Jan 12, 2006
mmm....i like thin one..maybe 6 spoke...any suggestion for design?...my waja in dark (black) colour...tq...ekekeeke..

aquila

Dec 15, 2004
SA
Hmmmm... colour wise I know you should go with darker rim... black or bronze or gun metal? If you want neutral colour would be silver or machine grind. Design wise I say Volk TE37 looks good or the Volk GTN. If you like many spokes and thin would be CE28 or Oz GT? Anyway, that is just my 2 cents what rim would look nice in my opinion.... there are lots more but cannot remember the names...

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
SkYwAlKeR said:
yah yah... 17" will looks good... hope ur FC wont suffer... hehehe....
try to get lightweight ones... avoid JRD, they are heavy....
like this ......if compare the PROTON SAGA LMST sport rim heavier or JRD 15" or 16" heavier?

aquila

Dec 15, 2004
SA
Anyway, with rims... if you are not racing then weight of the rim does not matter much... how much fuel can you save just having a rim a bit heavier and tyres a bit wider... unless you got way beyond 17, then you are asking for trouble... my cousin's 17 works fine... FC is ok if you dun accelerate suddenly... But tyres are going to be freakin expensive for sure...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
well... ermm... haha... not sure ler bro...
but i weighted 15" JRD sport rims and my current Kspeed 15" rims... my taiwan rim weight much lesser than the JRD....

besides, bigger rims equals higher rolling resistance...

stockish

Mar 29, 2006
my suggestion is try to look for 15" but find those which is far more lighter from your current rims ...this will improve your FC and your acceleration!! petrol nowdays very expensive!!..anyway this is just my opinion..good luck mate on your findings..

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
lol then what is the cheapest(reasonable), lightest and durable RIM brand?

any1 can recommend any brand so that i can go search search and do research

need some help here....

I am planning to do a complete prot and polish of my engine head.

A 4G93P DOHC. What will be the things to look out for when negotiating for the price???

I have asked around and found that the prices can range from RM900 to RM1,800!!!

I don't really know now since the price range is that big!!!

Please HELP!!!

:albertein