ICE - In Case of Emergency

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Got this which seems to be a good idea so I figured I could share it.

E XCELLENT IDEA,

A recent article from the Toronto Star, "the ICE idea", is catching on
and it is a very simple, yet important method of contact for you or a
loved one in case of an emergency.

As cell phones are carried by the majority of the population, all you
need to do is program the number of a contact person or persons and
store the name as "ICE".

The idea was thought up by a paramedic who found that when they went to
the scenes of accidents, there were always mobile phones with patients,
but they didn't know which numbers to call.

He therefore thought that it would be a good idea if there was a
nationally recognized name to file "next of kin" under.

Following a disaster in London . The East Anglican Ambulance Service has
launched a national "In Case of Emergency (ICE)" campaign.

The idea is that you store the word "ICE " in your mobile phone address
book, and with it enter the number of the person you would want to be
contacted "In Case of Emergency ".

In an emergency situation, Emergency Services personnel and hospital
staff would then be able to quickly contact your next of kin, by
simply dialling the number programmed under "ICE".

Please forward this to everybody in your address book. It won't take too
many "forwards" before everybody will know about this. It really could
save your life, or put a loved one's mind at rest.

For more than one contact name simply enter ICE1, ICE2, ICE3 etc.

A great idea that will make a difference !

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Or is this yet another trick or scam? Can't be, right?
Anyway, maybe we can also save it as ICE - Grandma, ICE - Mum, etc.

ka_ren

Oct 12, 2004
K.L
good idea.. thanks for sharing

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
in msia @ accidents passerbys either

a] really help u OR
b] come to ur rescue and offer help then pau ur handphone/valuebles lol - read it in the papers sometime back .

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
It depends on the accident, actually. If a rempit hits my car and falls terribly, I will definitely help. I mean, he's a rempit but he's still human and injured. It's still good to help out the injured. I'll bring a solid steel pipe and smash him till he dies. I'll help him to ensure he's dead, don't suffer no more and to irritate/bully less people on the road.

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
satria_95 said:
It depends on the accident, actually. If a rempit hits my car and falls terribly, I will definitely help. I mean, he's a rempit but he's still human and injured. It's still good to help out the injured. I'll bring a solid steel pipe and smash him till he dies. I'll help him to ensure he's dead, don't suffer no more and to irritate/bully less people on the road.
wahahaha ur the man ! And try to make sure the pig suffers for about 30 minutes before dying ok ?

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
satria
i think it works best if u put down ICE Mom/Dad/Sis/Bro instead of the other way around...the point of this is to easily locate who is to be contacted during emergency...but like me...i just put speeddial on important ppl...same oso maa...ahahha

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
munky,
haha will do but I dun wanna waste so much time there. So might as well just clobber the rempit to death haha

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
nice article, there is also another email i received, which advise us not to keep contact with name "Dad", "Mom", "House" and etc, that's because other ppl pick up your phone may use it for bad thing like asking for ransom, make some stupid joke with your parent.
hence, just put ICE1 ,2,3 will do.

satria_95, i like your post about rempit. Muahaha. Steering lock will do.

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
BlackSamurai,
I don't have steering lock wor. I only have baseball bat. hehe Yeah, probably ICE1, ICE2, and so on. But some desperados may keep their regular prostitutes number as ICE1, in emergency cases where he needs a bang real bad. hahaha

Hi to all Radiostar Customers, Visitors to our thread and ZTH members,

We would like to invite you to the Asian Festival Of Speed Race held this coming weekend 15th of May at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC).

For those of you who are curious what this race is all about, its an Asian car race held in Malaysia, Thailand, China and Korea. This top notch race which has international recognization is organized by our very own Malaysian company, Motorsport Asia.

Radiostar will be there...