How To Remove Road Tax Sticker?

simplythebest

Hello guys,

how do I remove road tax sticker that stick onto tinted sunscreen? in order to remove the sticker without damaging the surface .. what should I do? :unsure:

gpdream

If ur windscreen never do tinting then u may use cutting blade and some water to remove it. But if with tinting then the best way is to just use some sticker to stick and pull. :lol:

simplythebest

I have a product called 'GooGone'. GooGone is a product that removes stickers, grease and so on .. is just that I afraid damaging the tinting surface .. anybody done this before?

what sticker are those? :rolleyes:

rin

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by simplythebest+Mar 1 2004, 08:56 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (simplythebest @ Mar 1 2004, 08:56 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-syiokGILER@Mar 1 2004, 08:40 AM
selotape .. :unsure: :unsure:
apo tu beb? :unsure: [/b][/quote]
known as Loytape or selopintape :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Battousai

Nov 16, 2003
www.durifto.blogspot.com
give it a wipe with zippo fluid. it removes all kinds of glue and leaves no stains. But dunno if it'll damage tinted surface.

sakuragi

Originally posted by Battousai@Mar 1 2004, 04:15 PM
give it a wipe with zippo fluid. it removes all kinds of glue and leaves no stains. But dunno if it'll damage tinted surface.
can remove those sticky stains from those in car stickers?

simplythebest

saw a car yesterday the inner part the driver managed to peel it off .. but outside still sticking at the windscreen :lol:

LAWRENCE_Q

Feb 13, 2004
nx time dun direct stick the roadtax on the windscreen....
u stick on a "bao xian zhi"( the plastic tat v wrap food then put into fridge 1). u stick ur road on it nicely, then u stick it on windscreen.....
not very obvious.....can try...
nx time u oso no nd 2 "fan" loh....

anyoneknw whr to find corolla seg ae100 101 good condition in kuching sarawak?

looked around in mudah, got. but want to knw whether can find from outside mudah, with better price.

if possible with blacktop 6 speed engine. if nt, 5 speed ok oso. :)