how many rally in malaysia?

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
YS and his two sons are great drivers...
If you've been there then I must have met you before cause I'm a regular there...

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
sam1741 said:
ya.. YS seems like knows everything i ask.. :)
also look up to him
YS should know. he was 4 time malaysian rally champion, driving a factory team toyota ae86. beating even wrc drivers who came to malaysia to compete.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo... is like.. lagend.. :)
and his sons ian and ivan also great drivers

anyway i not been there before..
cause i from north.. maybe next time i went to pj can go visit him..

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
There you go, you have the perfect teachers to learn from...
All three of them are great drivers with very different styles...
You should meet them and learn what you can cause the lesson learnt is priceless...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo... they really great sifu to learn from
so far i know ys sometimes already but still not have chance to meet him in person
last time i got meet ivan once.. really nice person, we go yam cha and talk about many things.. :)

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
So I take it that youre from the Teluk Bahang Speeders group huh...
He's a real cool guy to talk to... And trust me he knows what he's talking about and I would take his adviceif it was given at any time...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo.. he knows a lot..

btw i not from that group/club ..

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
sigh....$$$...

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
oh my car ar...collecting the parts i want now.
pu bushings etc.
stil cant find a cheap reliable place to do rollcage.(got frineds to do la, but , friends oso cari makan wan, so not nice to ask him cheap cheap for sake of friendship right?:P)

and one more thing i need is a new engine bay.thats hard to find.!

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
sam1741,
If you want it bad enought then you will find a way to get it...
The only thing stopping you is yourself...

reubenc,
What about rollcages from Japan ???
They do rally your model in Japan, maybe if you could get someone to source one for you it would be cheaper...

CHEERS

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
japan...gota find the right people who go there first!thanks for the idea!

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Another idea would be to order from DemonTweeks...
They have really good rollcages, but the pirce would be slightly higher but FIA Approved none the less...

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
where is demon tweek located?
iheard of them before.alot of kancils are tuned by them.
ivan, u still traveling everytime theres a rally?

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
You have no idea what Demon Tweeks is now do you...
Check this site out
www.demon-tweeks.co.uk
Don't think they even know what a Kancil is...
As for rallying, not that much anymore...

CHEERS

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Hehe don't get confused with the local Demontweeks, who if I remember correctly is a group of car enthusiasts (not just limited to Kancils or K-Kars).

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
hey ruebens,

ur rally thingy still on track eh?

wanna roll cage? PM me :)

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
opps.yea. i got mixed up !haha.

alex
"your rally thingy still on track"??

er wat do you mean?
pm you liao

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
alexz, didcha get my pm?

hello..i want to ask sumthin..hope u guys can help..i have 4g93 engine but the wiring still using 1.6 wiring..did i need to change the whole wiring or only the computer box?pleaseeee