How 2 remove water marks stain on CAR BODY?

Oct 30, 2006
mine i use mequiar scracth x or paint cleaner(also mequiar) but it take a hard work and time to clean it.

GoldenHawk

Aug 6, 2004
Get your car professionally polished.
Just send to any shop that provides this service, they're quite common.
Will cost you about RM200 or so, but your car will look as good as new! :smile:

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
get the part washed with water plus a lil car soap and some carwax love will get the job done.

gti[GSR]

where to buy??? n how muhc it cost??? jus use clotch n sponge??? or need da machine dat polish???

mequiar scratch will it remove da paint texture ???

cannot i've alr wax'd it myself...!!! n cannot removed still, i thikn it need to b buffed wif da machine will waxing...

so i aint sure, pls advice... where to wax it? 200 can get it done?

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
hmm.. to remove water marks on ur car.. u might wanna try removing it with soft99s meta clean. it's reasonable cheap and it basically serves as a paint cleaner.. i guess it should be able to remove it.. btw, wat colour is ur car? persoanlly i dun use meguair's stuff simply i find their pricing is on the high side and they dun perform as claimed! i've been using soft 99 products to quite some time and i find them performing extremely GOOD at such price we pay for the products.. do shop around o.. cheers!

gti[GSR]

yea i am using da soft99 meta clean, da prob it, it doesnt remove it 100 percent, it does cover over it, n shines over a period of 1 week.... after da wax thingy give way, it all resurfaces....

so wat other solutions>??? no doubt soft 99 is a gud product...

gti[GSR]

wellz, i accidentally used luster wax by soft99.... dis stains my dark blue color bonet...!!! kinda abrasive version.... so far, onli soft99 meta clean can cover over it, but da thin layer will disappear after 3-4 days, den will need to reapply again...!!!

does dis scracth x, can over come dis permanently? i can jus use it by hand apply??? doin it wif circular motion am i rite???

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Water marks

Try the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish.

Water marks are normally those that form darkened streaks going 90 degrees down the car body.It forms because the rain water wasn't hosed off from the car body for some weeks.It is normally beyond the ability of shampoos to do the job.

vastalux

Feb 7, 2007
my car oso got the same problem. i tried wax many time but the mark still there.
nevermind, coz my car will repainted back next week. cheers

netracer

Feb 15, 2005
Ipoh-KL
best solution : go for a one layer spray paint job - less than RM1k with another clear layer.... hehe

sloth

Apr 8, 2007
What about the water marks on the windscreen? Got a lot of 'em on my rear windscreen. Kinda irritated as it was really obvious whenever there is a car at the back during night time.

Anybody know how to remove this ugly stain?

hi to all...anyone knows the weight of tyres? i hope to know the weight of an 195/50 R15..and does it differ from brands? can anyone provide a figure??...and may i know if there is a light weight crossmember(where my lower arms is connected) & centermember (the ones my engine mounting sits on) in this market? im currently driving a wira 1.5 with an 4G92 Mivec.. Please acknowledge me...thanks..