How 2 make sure tat its a modified turbo car!!!

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
look at the engine. you will see a turbine. its located (usually) at the same place as your extractor. also check for an intercooler. but sometimes, low boost applications doesnt require intercooler. so just check for turbine.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
drive and feel it...

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
aku_sangap said:
c the ular down there lor...(exhaust piping)...must be 2'5 inch and bigger....ehehe...
kanchil Turbo also 2.5" meh?? dont simply quote woh.. then u give wrong info to newbie..

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
aiyaa..sorry laa..forgot to mention that it is for big cc turbo car piping..:)..my bad..my bad.....2'5 and above is for big cc turbo car piping..let say 1.8 and above...for kancil, maybe 2' or less...(izzit rite)...;)

norika_sakai

Nov 16, 2003
aku_sangap said:
c the ular down there lor...(exhaust piping)...must be 2'5 inch and bigger....ehehe...

hahaha,..yaya correct...some turbo car damn 9 big wan the piping...hahaha......intercooler ?? some turbo car hide wan ler....so cant see properly....ermm...listen the turbine spin sound lor....after that pssshhh pppsshhh..hahaha...

norika_sakai

Nov 16, 2003
aku_sangap said:
aiyaa..sorry laa..forgot to mentioned it is for big cc turbo car piping..:)..my bad..my bad.....2'5 and above is for big cc turbo car piping..let say 1.8 and above...for kancil, maybe 2' or less...(izzit rite)...;)

i think it depend on what engine is the car running lor...cos mivec 1.6 also use 2.2 inch ler...hahaha..correct me if i'm wrong...... :D

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
1. Turbin (hard to see coz in engine compartment)
2. Intercooler (some uses small, hidden i/cooler or no i/cooler at all)
3. Turbo spooling whine
4. Wasgate sound
5. Distinctive blow off pshhh..
6. fluctuating idling sound (hard to recognize)
7. Big Piping (some ahbeng also use big piping on 1.3, So how?)

Correct la if wrong.. Me no sifu..

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
aku_sangap said:
aiyaa, easy way..ask d owner..."hoi, ur car got turbo or not"...ehhee...done!!..
I wonder wat will end up ? But this are funniest. :D:D:D:D

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
muahahah..test laa...(make sure ur car also got turbo..mods kaw..kaw..at least 300++ whp!!)...ehheeeeehehe...

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
huakenny said:
easy..u tiong d car...then suddenyl the car will pull n disappear...then u know d car got turbo....
Reminder, this kind of identification only apply when the car driver that suspected is turbo have hardened steel balls whilst urs is baloon type of balls. :D

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
muahahha....some of special case..turbo owner pulled away, but non- turbo owner still managed to cucuk the turbo owner....so how?..heehehe.

Apologize for the thread.

Had been driving Civic FD for 5 years and decided to change. It had been months but I still can't decide between the W204 AMG and IS250. Pricing wise both bout the same but how bout the performance, comfort and maintainance? Any feedback highly appreciated. Thank you in advance.