horn upgrade

lonewolf

any brand to recommend..
was thinking of stebel..know how much and where to get in PJ ar?

i tried PIAA ...very disappointing la cos not very loud..how's stebel??? wat's the price like ah??

murcielago said:
i tried PIAA ...very disappointing la cos not very loud..how's stebel??? wat's the price like ah??

ya PIAA u bought how much ar?

200 including installation....installation need to take off bumper..horn alone is 190

use air horn... damn loud one... my friend installed in his hilux... each time see me in campus sure horn gegiler... hope i dont know him when meet him... paiseh only...

lonewolf,

I bought from JE automart, Pandan Indah. Other JE branches should have it I think.

wetwetwater

If I'm not mistaken, there are 2 types of Stebel, one is magnum, and another one I can't remember.. it's around RM60++ only

p/s - stebel is airhorn, but got smaller housing

to change to BM horn need to add relay or not or just plug and play??

brand "hella" is it ok???

ooi richard..call me lar..i just put stebel horn in my car onli..go get the stebel magnum...rm90 plus installation...can horn until ghost also can wake up..really ...call me later lar...

mrshaggy said:
ooi richard..call me lar..i just put stebel horn in my car onli..go get the stebel magnum...rm90 plus installation...can horn until ghost also can wake up..really ...call me later lar...
hi, where is the shop?

i've installed stebel air horn for around 1 mth....
sounds good for me...loud oso...
dunno mine is wat model la...
got it for RM75 include installation...

anyone know where can i get them in sunway? are they really loud? coz mine is so soft that even an ant wont notice them,sigh.. most often other drivers wont notice when i horned at them and only found out when my car get real close to them.. hazards to other road users..