Hong Kong roads of the rich has some distinct flavour

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

If you thought that rich Malaysians were one step below having their own Scrooge McDuck’s swimming pool filled with money, then Hong Kong’s rich are light years ahead, possibly so far ahead that it’s coming full circle. <b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>

Custom Ferraris aren't just for the Arabs anymore

One of our very own forummers, Links, is currently located in Hong Kong and has been very generous with shots of the plethora of supercars you would find on the Hongkie streets.

You have the usual Ferrari and Lambos, with a sprinkling of Porsche GT3 RS that look mundane next to the Zondas, Gumpert Apollos and rare-as-hens-teeth BMW M1.

Classic BMW M1

Links also shared that there’s a ludicrously rich Chinese man that has gotten his hands on 2 of the five-of-a-kind Pagani Zonda Cinque. And you thought local millionaires were extravagant.

Of course, come Sunday morning, all these owners rise before the crack of sunlight for a Sunday drive. Not to be forgotten though, these cars get pushed to the limit by their owners to let go of the stress built up making millions in the office over the week.

Source: Links post on the Random Exotic Pictures thread at Zerotohundred.com

yep..hongkong does have many2 rich ppl and they love motorsports...

just take a glance at our Malaysian super series entry list... :adore:

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
i cannot tahan drooling over the audi one.. with GT wing summore. daiyummmm

balmung69

Jun 20, 2010
hong kong people there very rich. if not mistaken over there has the most rolls royces in the world. but isnt it hard to ride over there? so small.

links

May 26, 2004
HK people are rich but they were somehow surpassing by the chinese mainlander. Infact the 2 zonda cinque you saw in the pic were sold to one guy in beijing. And rumour said he also own the first ever zonda R out from the mass production which made debut in shanghai circuit 2 months ago ( rumour price tag was RMB30m paid).Another crazy folk also bought 2 spyker in shenzhen auto show 2 years ago.

Also China already has atleast 3 bugatti veyron now and one in chongqing made his name by sharing his crazy speeding on the road video online last year.

Up to now hk has 2 gumbert apollo and heard that few more is on delivery. The orange zonda at the bottom should be another special edition call Zonda 750 which just released recently. HK/China is important market for Pagani as the zonda cinque were specially made for hk dealer SPS. There are also about 1 Mclaren F1,2 koenig CCR ,3 lambo reventon and 1 ferrari FXX in hk

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
FXX may own by hk ppl but should be still at Italy, isn't it?
i tot zonda 750 is in Purple color?
Indeed 1st Clinque belong to HK rich fellars

links

May 26, 2004
FXX may own by hk ppl but should be still at Italy, isn't it?
i tot zonda 750 is in Purple color?
Indeed 1st Clinque belong to HK rich fellars

No there is one FXX in hk store in SPS....and some other reventon pics taken by another camera guy......

shawnho

Mar 31, 2009
Wow. The ground clearance of those cars are like millimeter to the ground. Damnn.. I wonder if those cars can clear the speed bumps on malaysian road?

balmung69

Jun 20, 2010
yea true. with the big boom in markets nowadays in china and HK no wonder they can buy it. the disparity between the rich and poor is great so when your rich, you are really up there. zonda cinque was made because of the demand of the HK people. lol specifically made 5 for them. thats why its 1 mil + pound for each

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
Its got nothing to do with taste or money.

Malaysians have limited choices due to availability and a freaking 300% tax to pay on top of stupid road tax and archaic homologation rulings.

Why bring in a Veyron or Reventon when you do not have the infrastructure to maintain and service it?

We are disadvantaged when it comes to the owning of this hypercars...PLUS a lot of the super cars are only availabe in left hand drive....which rich dude wants to look stupid driving on the left...

Just keep in mind that a Bugatti without the stupid tax structure is less than 5 mil. A low end 599 from Naza is already breaching the 2.7mil mark...

Please know your facts before stating the superficial obvious...Please also note that HK has been one of Asia's financial hubs for god knows how long.

Malaysiansbuy with an eye on value and worth... A Pagani Cinque doesn't really look like value does it?

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------

Great pics btw... throughly enjoyed them.