Honda Accord/Torneo CF4 [with pics]

sendai

Mar 11, 2005
Hi all,
Anyone seen this car before in Malaysia? Honda Torneo Sir (JDM) CF4 engine code F20B.
How much is the 2nd hand value for the year 2000?
What type of rim suits the car best?How many inch and so on.

Thanks a lot!

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
saw b4 when i was at HK working last 2 years ...
last issue motor trader got 1 97/01 selling 105k

for me..DC5 rims suits the car alot....

my 2 cents..

sendai

Mar 11, 2005
well, i think what u saw in mototrader is Honda Accord CF4 if I am not mistaken.

This one is Honda Torneo. However only the front and rear light differ it from Honda Accord. The rest is the same.

Just curious bout the resale value, rim, spare part, etc as it seems not many can be found on the Malaysian road

Any other rims??

Regards

sendai

Mar 11, 2005
Bro, you mean it is difficult to find tyre with offset 45 in Malaysia?

How bout 16 inch rim?

Any other possible modification that can be done to the car (exterior /interior)?

P/S: Sorry,lack of knowledge bout the type of rims and tyres...

Thank you.

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
Originally posted by sendai@Mar 12 2005, 08:35
well, i think what u saw in mototrader is Honda Accord CF4 if I am not mistaken.

This one is Honda Torneo. However only the front and rear light differ it from Honda Accord. The rest is the same.

Just curious bout the resale value, rim, spare part, etc as it seems not many can be found on the Malaysian road

Any other rims??

Regards
i can confirm it's torneo euro R
as i saw b4
1 accord euro R n 1 torneo euro R in front of my eyes..
parking side by side..
when i was working at hk last time...

torneo has a tame look if compare to accord euro R

gunter

Jun 11, 2004
Coz I'm kinda interested in this car, I've met 2 owners of this car.. Both with Modulo kits.. Both stock standard.. tiptronic, 1 got sunroof (yr 99) the other no(yr 97).. 1 running on 17" OZ's, the on 18" Volks g-games.. Hot! Hot! Hot!

irmohd

Dec 24, 2004
Kelantan
it's not difficult to find t rims ,but u must spend more$$$$ to buy it?japan made
if i'm not mistaken
that rims with offset 45, mostly from japan
but suusah nak cari rim from taiwan or etc.

42 also can but , kena body le????
cf4/ cl1 offset 45
ngam beb?

try & error? :-)

I 'm driving kenari aerosport
i wanna know..
how to make a button that the door can unlock without using hand to take the door 'nut'??

means.. i can press the button then the door will unlock automatic..
:lol: ;)